Guest Reviews

Tequesta, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
This was a perfect cabin. It was well laid out and there was plenty of room. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. It was clean. It was very accommodating to pets. It is one of the nicest vacation homes I ever visited. The views were beautiful. The town of Ellijay was very quaint and there was a lot of great hiking nearby.
Property
Sunrise Retreat
View Property: Sunrise Retreat
Clearwater, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Del Rio
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2015
Property Manager
From the moment we booked, to our arrival and throughout our stay we were at home! The cabin "Blessings N D Skies" was absolutely magnificent in all respects from its amenities to the cabin itself. Our kitchen was fully equipped and as it turns out, we didn't need to bring one item from our own kitchen. If all Blue Sky cabins are equipped like ours was, don't worry about that can opener or that pizza pan! It is there! The view from our cabin was simply amazing (a three state view - NC/GA/TN). Even on the overcast day the view was breathtaking! Talk about games/dvd/vhs tapes, there are plenty to choose from! The beds were big and very comfy, plenty of dresser room to unpack and feel at home, and the bathrooms stocked and comfortable. I just loved the way the cabin was furnished with a bear/outdoors theme. The knick-knacks were just great from a bear in a tub to the wall hangings to the cabin style toothbrush holders. All perfect theme items and neat ideas. We only had a few issues during our stay...and they were minor. The porch light on the bottom floor with the hot tub did not work. We tried a replacement bulb and it still did not work. Some remotes for the TV had bad batteries, and the ironing board leg frame was broken. We called maintenance but they did not come during our stay, but like I said these were minor items! We had hoped the light would have gotten fixed so we could have it while enjoying the amazing hot tub! We just used the lights from the top porches to illuminate the bottom deck. Caution...if it rains...the roads do get a bit slippery, but we had no issues, just be careful as some roads are gravel and mountainous (as the pre-arrival information mentions). These roads are definitely mountainous and fun (we thought) to traverse. We did some walking to the higher (and lower elevations) and enjoyed the scenery and views and checked out some other cabins for future possibilities of renting. If you like a good workout walking the roads up and down will definitely give you a good workout. It was great! Even though they are mountain roads, you will not need any specialized vehicles or vehicle attachments. We have a Dodge Grand Caravan and it made it just fine. Again, our stay was fabulous and we look forward to our next stay at Blue Sky's in Blue Ridge!
Property
Blessings N D Skies
View Property: Blessings N D Skies
naples, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful relaxing trip
Property
Last resort last call
View Property: Last Resort- Last Call
Odessa, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laughing Bear. We had a great spring break getaway with our children and would highly recommend Blue Sky Cabin rentals. Just wish we had more time there!
Property
Laughing Bear
View Property: Laughing Bear
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015
Property Manager
What a fantastic cabin, it met and exceeded all of our expectations. We will definitely be back.
Property
Awesome View
View Property: Awesome View
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bearly Connected
Crawfordville, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Endless View
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was great from the start of our trip to the end. The cabin was inviting and clean. The view was spectacular. Fully stocked kitchen. Wonderful overall stay. Will definitely be returning.
Property
Brown bear bungalow
View Property: Brown Bear Bungalow
Raliegh , US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
thank you so much for making us feel so welcome at the cabin. We've rented several times from many companies in NC but your company has so impressed us with your service. The agent I spoke with to book the reservation was very kind. The cabin was beautiful. All of the information we needed to enjoy our stay (instructions for hot tub, water fall, etc.) were available and in a notebook on the counter when we walked in. It was so nice to have the linens, paper products, firewood, etc., already at the property and we literally only had to bring our clothes and food to enjoy a wonderful vacation. This rental experience was the nicest we have ever experienced and we so appreciated it!
Property
Hidden valley paradise
View Property: Hidden Valley Paradise
Athens, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Peace Of Paradise
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Goose Rapids
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Absolute Peace of Mind
Clermont, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fox Hollow
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
Very beautiful and brand new feel cabin. Very clean and fully supplied with all you need. Gameroom and sauna was fabulous! Just bring food and kickback to enjoy.
Property
Creekside overlook
View Property: Creekside Overlook
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quiet View
Baker, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
Awesome experience and a beautiful cabin!
Property
Aquaholic
View Property: Aquaholic on Lake Blue Ridge
Conyers, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
I really enjoyed the cabin!! The other couples and I will be back!
Property
Fox Hollow
View Property: Fox Hollow
Sylvester, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
Our experience with Blue Sky Cabins was excellent. I will highly recommend it to freinds and family. The property was just what we wanted and was very clean and well kept. The website was very easy to use. We will definitely use Blue Sky Cabins in the future.
Property
Riverfront
View Property: Riverhouse
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property Manager
We rent this cabin every year with our closest friends. One of our favorite things to look forward to each year!
Property
Sky High Sanctuary
View Property: Sky High Sanctuary
Powder springs, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property Manager
The river from the deck was beautiful.
Property
Creek side reflections
View Property: Creekside Reflections
Monroe , US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful and relaxing!
Property
Bear Feet Retreat
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent cabin and service! The staff even called a few days early to make sure we watched the weather due to possible snow/ice. The weather ended up being perfect. We enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful scenery. Will definitely be back!!!
Property
Kells Lakeside Retreat
View Property: Kells Lakeside Retreat
Rainbow City, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
acworth, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
Property Manager
We had a great time. The view was perfect, the cabin was cozy, and we hope to return.
Property
'R' Neck of the Woods
View Property: R Neck of the Woods