Guest Reviews

Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2014
Property Manager
We enjoyed the cabin so much, it was very clean, well equipped and beautiful, loved the fireplace and jacuzzi, will for sure be returning and the staff at Blue Sky was helpful each time I called offering places to visit while we were in town which was great!
Property
Quiet View
View Property: Quiet View
jasper, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2014
Property Manager
This was our 3rd cabin we have rented from you and by far this was our favorite. The view was incredible, the location - very easy to get to and we cannot say enough about much we enjoyed staying. We have decided that as long as this cabin is available when we need it - we have made this our cabin to rent in the future. Only one drawback (and it really isn't one but couldn't find the right word to use) would be that the fireplace actually put out heat. Very pretty to look at but would have been nice if it warmed up the room. Other than that - it was perfect. Thank you!!!
Property
Breathe Away Chalet!! Perfect!
View Property: Breath Away Chalet
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great trip and loved our cabin! Will stay again in the future.
Property
Waters Edge
View Property: Waters Edge
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2014
Property Manager
Perfect! Thanks again!
Property
Bear Lake
View Property: Bear Lake
Albany, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
This was an unexpected return trip as my husband left his firearm in the bedside table drawer during our stay on Oct 3-6, 2014 at Awesome View. Too far to drive up and back in one day, I looked for hotel rooms, and all in the area were booked due to the busy time of year. I had decided to bring my elderly parents up since they have never been to the mountains, both are in their 80's, and I hated to have to stay closer to Atlanta and drive more than was necessary. I knew your policy was a 3-night minimum during October, but I called anyway in desperation. Amy, the reservation specialist that answered the phone that day, went above and beyond to ask and gain permission to allow us to stay in one of your cabins for one night. A true blessing!! We were able to come up on Friday (after spending an hour and 20 minutes stuck in traffic in Atlanta because of an accident!), retrieve Hank's gun, and have a comfortable place to lay our heads that night. I washed a load of towels before we left hoping that would be some help to the cleaning crew in preparing the cabin for the next guests. I cannot thank you enough, from Gloria who initially helped us when we realized we had left Hank's gun behind, to Amy who truly was a Godsend in helping us secure a place to stay, to Stephanie who was there Friday afternoon when we picked up our "package." :-) We have stayed with Blue Sky for almost six years, and we will continue to do so because of the wonderful accommodations that you provide and the outstanding customer service that you all deliver. Thank you for treating us like people instead of just renters and revenue!
Property
Simple Life
View Property: Wind Song Retreat
tampa, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was fantastic. Weather was perfect. But unfortunately we arrived a couple of weeks to early for the full effect of the leaves change. All and all I rate our stay 5 out of 5 stars. Excellent. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, Craig & Darlene Channell Tampa, FL
Property
Secluded hideaway in Ellijay Ga.
View Property: Secluded Hideaway
Elberta, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2014
Property Manager
We arrived later than expected but they had the light on for us to see. The instructions were very straight forward and easy to follow. Its was very lovely location. Wish we could of stayed longer. We will be back.
Property
Hide n Cheek
View Property: Hide N Creek
Hoschton, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brown Bear Bungalow
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2014
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful, it furnished everything we needed. And it was close to any activities.
Property
Chateau de bois
View Property: Chateau De Bois
Climax, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
When we arrived the lights were on and soft music was playing and a note welcoming us their. That was a great start, not having to enter in a dark cabin. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed to cook with. It had a nice fireplace and plenty of firewood that could be used. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were great. Between the beauty of the cabin and the unforgettable view, this will be a vacation that will be remembered and talked about for a long time.
Property
High Morning
View Property: High Morning
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
I loved how warm our welcome was. There was a lamp on, the heat was on and instrumental music was playing. It was a welcomed surprise. Everything was clean and well maintained. I only had a couple of concerns. The firewood was wet, so starting a fire that first night (the coldest night) was out of the question. A tarp for the wood would be a great addition. The thermostat would automatically come on. I preferred to keep the heat off and use the fireplace, but it stayed so warm because the heat would turn itself back on every couple of hours. The only other issue was that the guest book was full. I enjoyed reading all the other entries but was disappointed I couldn't leave my own. The book was very helpful.
Property
Hemlock Creek
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Loganville , US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
love love loved it! sad to leave. will be back!! i want the BEST VIEW you got next time!!
Property
beautiful!! just beautiful....had everything you can imagine!!
View Property: Dream A Little
Enterprise, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
It was so nice and relaxing. Beautiful views! The cabin was great!
Property
Majestic Hideaway
View Property: Majestic Hideaway
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
It was a family celebration so the ages ranged from2-65. There was plenty of things to do to keep everyone happy and plenty of room for all eight of us. The staff was quick to answer any of my questions as well as the neighbors in the area. Friendly people and comfortable accommodations.
Property
Sunset View
View Property: Sunset View
Minneola, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
When we got to our cabin. We were very happy with the one we picked. We had made the right choice. We enjoy our whole time there. We stayed at the "Laughing Bear" and would stay there again. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
Property
Laughing Bear
View Property: Laughing Bear
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
We have rented for many years in this area this was by far the nicest location we have found so far. The owner paid great detail to every little thing lots of nice little touches will rent again for sure only bad part was to short of a stay
Property
Rhapsody
View Property: River Rhapsody
Stockbridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I HAVE BEEN VISITING CABINS LISTED WITH BLUE SKY CABIN RENTALS FOR YEARS, THEY HAVE ALWAYS MET OR EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS. EXCELLENT, WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.
Property
HIDE AND CREEK
View Property: Hide N Creek
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent valley and mountain views from all three levels of the cabin. Lay out of cabin perfect for two couples(or three). Also main floor bedroom and walk-in shower met my husbands need to avoid stairs and pamper his knees. Peaceful relaxing setting from which we could easily drive and explore in all directions. Gated community with well marked paved roads a plus.
Property
Haven Atop Rainbow Mountain
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Spruce Pine , US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Angler`s Roost on the River
Nettleton, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful gated neighborhood with bountiful wildlife. Property was clean and well maintained. Felt very secluded despite being close to town. Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience.
Property
River Walk
View Property: River Walk
Albany, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property Manager
My husband and I first chose Blue Sky Cabin Rentals six years ago when planning our honeymoon. We have been coming back at least once a year (some years, twice!) since then and have always been appreciative of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We always look forward to our trip and are always sad to leave! Each cabin feels like a home away from home. We are already looking forward to our next trip!
Property
Awesome View
View Property: Awesome View
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
I am a writer and I love to go to the mountains to write. I love the staff and the cabin that I stayed in.
Property
The Seclusion
View Property: Seclusion
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
That was our second time staying with Blue Sky. We absolutely love coming to the mountains!!!! We had a great experience both times, couldn't be happier. Thanks for such a great experience. We will be back and have told all our friends about Blue Sky!!
Property
Kells Lakeside retreat
View Property: Kells Lakeside Retreat
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2014
Property Manager
The experience was Outstanding from beginning to end. We reserved the Cabin a year in advance, in doing so we were treated by the office staff as if we were the only customer of the day. The follow up leading to the reservation date was always friendly and over the top.
Property
Angel Mountain.
View Property: Angel Mountain Lodge
Fairburn, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
If you want the experience of a lifetime, book a cabin with Blue Sky Rentals.
Property
Change in Altitude
View Property: Change in Altitude