Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
When I walked in the door with my family I felt right at home. The kids loved the movie room and we had a beautiful view of the mountains.
View Property: Buckhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at awsome View and is was a wonderful experience. The cabin has all the necessities plus lots of extras. Very clean and is in one of the best "neighborhoods" in Ellijay. Highly recommend!
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Very nice cabin. Enjoyed both fireplaces. Great views. Very nice grill. The only thing that might have made our long weekend a little better would have been snow.
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Hello, my family stayed at Wilderness Way over New Years and I just wanted to write and say how fantastic it was. Everything was absolutely perfect. We arrived early and the cleaning lady was so friendly and gave us in for on directions and things to see. The cabin itself was clean, warm and well kept. The guest book was a great touch and we loved the hiking trails. This was our first time in Blue Ridge and all of us are ready to move there. We are five star resort travelers and this went above and beyond our expectations. You were a great company to work with and we can't wait to book another trip.
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
This was the second year we stayed at Buddys Creekside bungalow. Everything, from the light snow we got, (both years) to the evening fires on one of the three fire pits were simply outstanding. As a career army man, I've been all over the world, some places better than others. I have never enjoyed a vacation more than in the mountains of NW Georgia. We visited Tennessee and NC also, them being just a few miles away. Our grandson and nephew had great times, as well as our dog Lucy. Got pictures of an albino deer right near our cabin. Had never seen one before. All I can say is we'll be back, and thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
View Property: Buddys Creekside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
All I know is a Lady by the name of Tabitha, who was professional and courteous help me with planning my stay. It was a surprise birthday get a way, and I will never forget this experience. For a fish out of water, I was given step by step instruction from start to finish. I couldn't stop talking about this beautiful, place over and over asking myself, is this real. Reality seemed so far away that the reality of my mind, could imagine that such a place could exist. I would like to thank Blue cabin rentals for making our stay, a moment we treasured. (If possible instead of a guest book) set-up a cabin carving station where names can be carved into the wood.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
We have rented homes for decades now each year in the mountains and on the beach. I am an accountant and usually try to have a quiet week with my family during New Year's week before tax season starts. This has to be one of the nicest, cleanest and well equipped homes I have ever rented. We have a 19 and 15 year old also and we all enjoyed this home. It's obvious the owners really take care of this home. The fireplace on the covered back porch was used all week long. I would definitely suggest this home to anyone wanting a quiet, great home near Blue Ridge Ga.
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
This cabin has the best mountain views we've ever seen. It's on the very top of a mountain and looks out at many other mountains. Comfortable gliders and swings and chairs on all the decks make you want to just sit and stare at the long distance views. Sunsets are spectacular! Lights were on and music was playing when we arrived. Everything was very clean and the decoration was beautiful. Lots of extras in every room. Enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace after golfing in the cold weather!
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
We stayed in Haven atop Rainbow Mountain the week after Christmas. This cabin is very comfortable and homey. We had the best time, just wish it hadn't been so cold so we could have enjoyed the amazing porch and outside. Very close to town and shopping. Would love to go back in the Fall. You can't go wrong staying here!
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
What a lovely cabin! We have been coming to N.GA,TN, & NC for years, & renting a cabin. This is our first time staying at Trails End Retreat. As always, we treasure our time together as a family being in such a special place. We live at the beach, so the mountains are extra special to us.
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
We loved the cabin! Will definitely be back. We are already planning a return trip in the fall to experience the leaves changing. It was so nice to be able to have our dogs with us, I knew they loved the cabin too. Best vacation we've had in years! Thank you!
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed staying at this cabin, it was perfect for our dogs, who we could let out in the fenced yard to play. We have stayed in a lot of cabins, but none have been as nice as this one. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
We loved our stay!It was absolutely perfect. We loved that the cabin was dog-friendly as a family vacation is not complete without our girls. We loved the town also, and cannot wait to come back. Thank you!
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
We stayed at this cabin with friends for New Year's eve. It was such a nice place, and everything was very well thought-out. A very peaceful place that you can only hear the river and the birds. We hope to visit it again soon.
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
We enjoyed the natural beauty, sunshine and seclusion sitting on the porch and enjoying each others company. A special treat was the small heard of deer grazing in the yard. There was plenty of room for our extended family and the kids just loved the media-games room!!! Horseback riding and zip lining was fun even for us older folks. Just what the doctor ordered - We will be back.
View Property: Bearadise Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
Nestled in the foothills of Ellijay lies this magnificent beauty. Comfy beds, spacious kitchen, and an inviting hot tub make this a mandatory stay.
View Property: Daytime Dreamer
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2014
Property
Loved, loved loved it, we spent 8 days here at Christmas, the view was amazing, the cabin was decorated for the holiday, and was an awesome experience. We have rented many cabins before and this by far was the best of all, planing to return in the summer already.
View Property: Buckhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property
I just wanted to write and thank you for helping us find the perfect cabin for our post-holiday getaway. High Morning was wonderful! The view was spectacular and we even got to see some snow! Our son was thrilled! :) Everything in this cabin was so clean and well-maintained we actually thought it was brand new! Hats off to the cleaning staff for doing such a wonderful job. Oh and thanks to yall for having firewood delivered...we used a lot of it to keep cozy and warm during our snowy stay. :) I "liked" your Facebook page and will recommend Blue Sky to all of our friends. Cant wait to stay with yall again! :) Warm regards,
View Property: High Morning
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2014
Property
Beautiful home, thank you for sharing. Loved the decor. Loved the hot tub. -Also Blue Sky Cabin Rentals does a great job/service compared to the others we've rented through, to have the tv, lights on and hot tub warmed up prior to arrival made us feel right at home.
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property
We spent 2 nights in High Morning Cabin. From the moment we walked in we felt at home! It was clean and welcoming with everything we needed for a short weekend getaway! Making reservation/check-in; both easy. This particular cabin is off the beaten path but was worth the drive: the view (minus the clouds and rain) was spectacular. We followed the directions provided and had no problems finding it. We spent a rainy day in Amicalola Falls and shopping in Ellijay. Would definitely stay in this cabin again and recommend to a friend!
View Property: High Morning
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property
Perfect getaway for six friends! The cabin featured great amenities (game room, Wi-Fi, hot tub, indoor and outdoor fireplaces) and there were even hiking trails nearby! Multiple decks provided access to expansive views. Will return soon!
View Property: Sunrise Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property
I had never rented or been to a cabin previously, so I was a little apprehensive renting a cabin online, but the rental process was easy and the representatives were very helpful with all my questions. The cabin was absolutely beautiful! It was in a nice area close to Ellijay and Blue Ridge and the views were exceptional. Sunrise and sunsets were my favorite part of the day! I am planning a return trip and will be coming back to this same cabin. It was spacious, clean and well-decorated. You can tell it is well maintained. It is a roomy cabin with two good-sized bedrooms and a full size bathroom downstairs as well as a large master bedroom & bath upstairs, which was also beautifully decorated, and with a private balcony! I would most certainly recommend Blue Sky and their cabins to anyone who is looking for a great time and a beautiful cabin experience!
View Property: Breath Away Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property
My partner and I had the most wonderful time at Breathe away Chalet, The cabin was luxurious and spotlessly clean- The surroundings were gorgeous and the views were incredible, The trails around the area are easily navigated and what a time of year to go!! We cannot wait for our next trip!!
View Property: Breath Away Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property
This was a very nice place. It was very clean and felt like home. It had more than enough supplies and amenities. The grill worked great and the hot tub was amazing. It was a very nice view. The only thing I would change is the gas fireplace didn't put off very much heat and the driveway was horrible. Very difficult to maneuver and just glad we only came with one vehicle. Other than that I would recommend this place. Had great customer service through Blue Sky.
View Property: Quiet View
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2013
Property
This was mine and my husbands first time doing a cabin rental. From start to finish our trip was amazing. The cabin we stayed is was just the right size for us. Over looking the creek. We weren't celebrating anything just some much needed R&R. Everyone with the rental company was fantastic. I would rent from them again.
View Property: Hemlock Creek