Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
The cabin was comfortable, cozy, had all the amenities one could wish for but most of all I was able to sit on the porch, enjoy the view and soak up the peacefulness of nature through my pores. Will definitely be going back for R&R.
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
We recently stayed at angel Mountain Lodge and it was certainly one of the most enjoyable vacation we've had. The cabin was nicely decorated and the building well maintained and furnish with all the needed necessities. Our only regret, our four (4) days stay was too short. We hope to stay at least a full week on our next visit.
View Property: Angel Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
The cabin is nestled in the woods on a hillside that allows spectacular views of both sunrise and sunsets. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace and morning coffee on the deck. The interior is spacious and inviting and has the wow factor in the great room. It takes a few minutes to get up the mountain and Pizza Hut does not deliver there (we called) so eat before you settle in or take food to cook! There are 2 other houses in view of this home but they are on acreage and in no way affect the privacy you feel when you enjoy the views of nature from your deck. Very inspiring place to stay - coming from a songwriter. Felt like home away from home - you won't be disappointed! Other reviews helped me decide to stay here - hope mine will similarly help you! Blessings :)
View Property: Absolute Peace of Mind
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property
The cottage was beautiful and excellent in every way. The landscape around the cottage is nature at its best. The sound of the fast moving river was so peaceful sounding and made us understand the real meaning of how to relax. Thank you so much for making it so nice for us.
View Property: River Rhapsody
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property
The cabin was awesome!!! It was everything we saw on the Internet & much more. Service was top notch. The minute we walked in the front door it just felt like a little piece of Heaven, clean, clean, clean. We did not want to leave & the person who decorated ithe cabin could come decorate my home. Staying on theriver with a covered porch was all I needed, the walks we took down the long path was so relaxing, sleeping at night & hearing the river run was a good sleep aid. We hope to stay at this cabin in the future & I have told so many of my friends about it, all the things that were there for us, all we had to bring was some food & a good book to read. There was not one thing we did not like or would have changed, it is a must stay at cabin.
View Property: River Rhapsody
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property
Great check in process - got the key from the lock box on our own time - came in to lights on and music playing. Clean and beautiful views. I would suggest not arriving after dark the first night because the drive is treacherous! Wonderful stay - beautiful views - quiet, relaxing getaway!
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property
Overall Blue Sky Cabin rentals provided a very good service for our stay at the Skyline cabin. Assistance with reservations was extremely easy with a very professional and friendly staff. Communication via email and phone made was excellent. Only downside was when we arrived the outdoor fan by the fireplace was inoperable. After two conversations stating that it would be repaired we left with it still not functioning. Would have definitely made it more comfortable. The home itself is beautiful and well maintained with all the luxuries needed for anyone to enjoy. Fantastic, breathtaking views, wonderful wraparound porch, hot tub and great outdoor fireplace. Great cabin for families and newlyweds. We especially loved the accommodations made for pets as our 2 Chocolate Labradors thoroughly enjoyed their stay. One advantage Skyline had over many cabins we have rented is the benefit of cooking with gas (propane stove) instead of electric. Made it easy to create 3 remarkable meals for m
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property
Great check in process - got the key from the lock box on our own time - came in to lights on and music playing. Clean and beautiful views. I would suggest not arriving after dark the first night because the drive is treacherous! Wonderful stay - beautiful views - quiet, relaxing getaway!
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2013
Property
Our stay at Piece of Heaven was delightful! We enjoyed the lovely immaculate cabin (that was prepared and ready for our arrival); and the owners did a wonderful job in having everything anyone would need to stay for a lengthy visit! The rental experience was stress-free; and there is no doubt that your company will be our "go to" rental agency next time. Thank you all for a wonderful mini vacation that was greatly appreciated by all of us! You did a great job and we are coming back soon!
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2013
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful stay in the cabin. I had every intention of e-mailing to that effect when we got back. The cabin should have been advertised as "luxury" because we felt pampered, right down to the Biltmore comforter! The kitchen was thoroughly equipped, and we made ourselves at home-away-from-home....would highly recommend it to our friends.
View Property: Rivers Edge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property
This was an amazing way to spend your 40th birthday, with friends and family and this nice peaceful most amazing view. Thank you to the most wonderful husband for bringing all of us here for my birthday. Thanks again for getting to ENJOY the little things such as your loved ones and life.
View Property: Million Dollar View
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property
What an amazing time we had!! My husband surprised us with our anniversary weekend...and what a hidden gem this cabin is. It had everything we needed. Hubby loved the fishing, we loved the hot tub & the baby loved exploring. Something for everyone. We'll never forget this trip. Many thanks for opening your home to us.
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property
Thank you for a great relaxing weekend. The creek was awesome, we loved it. The cabin was set up perfect!
View Property: Hide N Creek
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013
Property
What a wonderful place to spend our vacation! The cabin is so homey and comfortable. The setting and grounds are great. We loved having our morning coffee on the porch. Hope to return here again.
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013
Property
I loved the house and the view but I didn't catch even 1 fish, my dad caught a lot. It was fun to swing and relax by the river. I really liked my stay I hope we stay again.
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013
Property
We had a fantastic short weekend at the T R Lodge, caught many a fish...Wonderful cabin and we will be back. Thanks
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013
Property
Everything was very clean, and provided supplies were in abundance. It rained for most our stay, but with board games, outside covered fire place, jacuzzi, good football on and a pool table, we made it a very fun experience. We really enjoyed being able to have our dog with us and for you supplying the doggie bed and bowls. Great visit, and we did a large portion of the nearby trail too.
View Property: Yogis Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2013
Property
What a wonderful experience to have had the opportunity to stay in your beautiful cabin this summer. For years it has been our habit to rent cabins instead of hotels/motels for our stay. We must say that your cabin "Yogi's Hideaway" rates among our favorites. The peacefulness of the cabin and its surroundings added to the serenity of our stay.
View Property: Yogis Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2013
Property
Thank you for such an awesome time that our family shared. The cabin was amazing, and our memories as a family were even more amazing. I have told everybody I know about your amazing cabin rentals and plan on starting this annually for our family. Thank you!
View Property: Toccoa River Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property
Great cabin! Well maintained and fully stocked with everything you need. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
View Property: Creekside Overlook
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property
The cabin is wonderful, clean and fully equipped. We played in the creek and just relaxed in the hot tub. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us, we plan to share this with our family and friends and hope to come again.
View Property: Creekside Overlook
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property
We enjoyed the cabin. Very beautiful and relaxing. Will be back.
View Property: Creekside Overlook
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2013
Property
This cabin was awesome! You wowed the president of Tyler Perry's studios in Atlanta!
View Property: Last Resort- Last Call
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2013
Property
We enjoyed the cabin, the beauty and peacefulness of the North Georgia Mountains. The cabin is great. Would love to come back in the fall!
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2013
Property
This is our 5th stay with Blue Sky Cabin Rentals since 2006, one year we stayed at a cabin managed by another company.....there was no comparison to the service and quality. We are Blue Sky's biggest fans and recommend them to everyone. Bear Feet was lovely and just what we needed after a very busy season at our business at home. There is so much beauty in these mountains and we love exploring them. Can't wait for our next visit back in 6 weeks.
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat