Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Absolutely brilliant. Amazing place, amazing location, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to everyone wanting a peaceful, beautiful break with all the amenities you could ask for.
View Property: Buckhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Beautifully appointed cabin! Celebrated our 10th year anniversary here and was sad to leave. The screened in porch & jacuzzi was only second to the gorgeous view. We always love to come up to Blue Ridge and the wonderful lady, "Cecilia" at the Blue Sky Rental, was just the absolute best!! We hate leaving before getting a chance to view the historic total eclipse (8/21) but our work beckons us back home. Thank you again, The Warners, P.S. Loved the juke box.
View Property: The Hen`s Roost
Flowery Branch, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
They were very pleasant and helpful during booking and with help with internet.
Property
Was very nice we'll be back. Do wish the TV in bedroom was bigger, it's so very small and they're so cheap nowadays seems like it'd be a simple fix. Really, I'm being picky. Was clean, very comfy, will be back.
View Property: Carter`s Kaleidoscope View
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Great house, great weekend! The pictures are spot on. Would suggest to anyone looking to relax in the woods. The house is perfect!
View Property: Above the Water
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
We knew this place was going to awesome, but once we arrived, our expectations were very exceeded. Everything was perfect. We cooked, grilled, made fires in the fire pit down by the creek, and watched a total Solar Eclipse. Looking forward to heading up there again in the fall.
View Property: Tranquility On The Creek
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
We came for the eclipse and prices were "astronomical". However, the cabin exceeded our expectations in every respect. Spacious, beautiful lodge architecture, stunning views, secluded yet close to town, with all amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Patriot`s Dream
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
I cannot begin to express how incredibly wonderful and perfect our stay was at lost in the view. The entire experience was 5 star starting with the great personalized, caring service we got from Taylor in making the final selection in finding the perfect cabin for viewing the eclipse. It was truly the most awesome memorable experience we have had with our family. The cabin was beautifully decorated and very clean with lots of fun things to do on top of the amazing view. Our boys (2 in college and 1 in high school) all agreed it was our best trip ever (and that says a lot-we have done a lot of amazing vacations). This was our first time ever staying in a cabin in the mountains. We enjoyed our stay so much that we agreed to make it a new annual family tradition and look forward to future bookings with you! I would imagine they are already booked up for the fall - when is the best time to book for fall to catch the trees in fall colors? Thank you!
View Property: Lost In The View
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property
Just about everything imaginable was furnished at this cabin, even an ice cream maker and picnic basket!! The two story cabin is very new, bright, clean, roomy enough for our party of six. Plenty of lighting inside and out. TV's in main living room and in two of the three bedrooms. Guests started writing in the guest book in June of 2016. We stayed August 20-22, 2017. If you can not find enough to do around the area or the weather is inclement there are lots of games, dvd movies, and a foozball table provided. Wi-fi was available and the place had great cell phone reception. Besides the beautiful main porch with rocking chairs and hot tub, we really liked the porch off the second floor master bedroom. King size beds in the upstairs master, king size bed in first floor bedroom with queen bed in the other first floor bedroom. First floor had a shared full bath with shower and tub, full bath with shower attached to master bath. Toilet in the game room. Plenty of clean, fresh towels for each guest. Nice fire pit with lots of weathered firewood provided. There was a stone fireplace in the main room. The renters provided marshmallow sticks both wooden and metal for our use. These folks thought of everything. Kitchen had nice big stainless fridge, flat top stove, quiet stainless dishwasher, kitchen island, and deep sink. All very modern with beautiful wood cabinets. The cabin was equipped with a washing machine and dryer that was hidden from view in a closet. You did have to wash dishes, clean up the kitchen area, take out garbage, and bring bedding and towels down to the washing machine/dryer area before you left. The views are great. Loved waking up to great views from our bed. The cabin had a fun theme of bears, deer, pine trees, and fishing. Wood floors, area rugs, log cabin trusses, lots of windows, plenty of blankets for the cold weather season. The cabin was very inviting and we felt right at home. We would definitely stay at another Blue Sky rental cabin in Ellijay.
View Property: Blue Spruce
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
They place was very clean and the location is quiet
View Property: Change in Altitude
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
This was a great property and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We looked forward to the next opportunity to come back!
View Property: Hilltop Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
The quintessential cabin in a great remote location. Thank you for the tranquility.
View Property: Two Brook Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay! It was such a nice cabin. The view from the back deck was captivating. The amenities were perfect. The cabin wasn't too far away from civilization, but wasn't caught up in it at the same time. This is a perfect place to escape to for relaxation, introspection and fun times with friends or family. We all agreed that we would love to come back in the future.
View Property: Bear Rock Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Great location, cabin was very nice and stocked well. Our GPS actually worked to get us in and out of the cabin
View Property: Lazy Lake
Lavonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
THEY WERE ALL VERY NICE AND HELPFUL
Property
VERY RELAXING
View Property: Down By The Riverside
Snellville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
They were very pleasant and helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and being able to bring our dogs along made it a great family weekend.
View Property: Riley`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Loved our interaction with Blue Sky Cabin Rentals
Property
We had the best stay ever in this cabin.
View Property: Acorn Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful company to deal with it.
Property
My family have stayed several times in this cabin and we love it. I know there are several other choices but sometimes we just stick to what we love. Maybe in the future we will chose a different cabin.
View Property: Deer Run Pond
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved our cabin.
View Property: The Barn at Cold Mountain Pond
ORANGE PARK, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
The rental process is very easy & I never had to deal with a member of the team directly.
Property
It was a beautiful cabin, I could've stayed forever!
View Property: Whitetail Ridge
Zachary, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Golden View
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Above it all is beautiful! The sunrise views from the decks are spectacular. My favorite spot was the huge, comfy swing on the porch. You feel very secluded even though there are cabins here and there, well hidden within the trees. Hot tub was relaxing and one night we could even see the nearly full moon through the trees as we enjoyed soaking. My teens loved the sauna. Decor is cozy and rustic. Loved the bedrooms! Beds were very comfortable. Wifi and plenty of TV stations. The kitchen is amazingly stocked. I did bring a coffee grinder and honestly that was the only thing not there! Roads leading up to the cabin the last mile and a half are steep and gravelly, but we had a little Hyundai Accent that did just fine, so no worries if you don't have a four-wheel-drive. There were a couple of maintenance issues that were minor and Blue Sky handled them right away. They answer calls any hour you need them. PlayStation didn't work. Everything else was stellar. We looked for cabins that welcomed our Goldendoodle, and this one certainly did, bed, bowls, and all!
View Property: Above It All
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
The Cabin name says it all, "Awesome View". Wonderful home with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mtns. We strongly recommend you book this cabin and come see for yourself. We will come back soon!
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
This cabin was awesome !!!! Had plenty of room, comfortable, great creek (outside area) - centrally located in great activities !!
View Property: Turkey Creek Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Nice, secluded cabin. Everything was extremely clean when we got there, and the amenities are exactly as described if not better.
View Property: Firefly Ridge
Martinez, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Free At Last