Guest Reviews

ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
The staff all the way around at Blue Sky cabins was FANTASTIC!!!.for you all to give my children who are on the autism spectrum their first trip ever anywhere was heart felt and my husband and I are truly appreciative for you all going out of your way to help us make the trip AWESOME and meltdown free for our children. It is now their favorite thing they have ever done...well along with the train ride you all set up for us...the basket of polar express gifts was a huge HIT. My son and daughter have now because of YOU have a priceless gift of family time and memories outside of their space/world they don't come out of often...THANK YOU so much for showing so much kindness to a family who has thier struggles but regardness enjoys and lives life to the fullest...our children told us they can't wait to come back and we our truly looking forward to the day.
Property
Brown Bear Bungalow
View Property: Brown Bear Bungalow
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Great stay in short notice. Sherry arranged a discount and called the next morning to make sure everything was good.
Property
Waters edge
View Property: Waters Edge
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
My wife and I brought our 2 Kids and a guest with us for the Christmas weekend and it was amazing. we relaxed by the fire inside and outside which was thoughtfully stocked with all the firewood we needed. We cooked a massive Christmas dinner and everything we needed was there and then some. (we brought our own food of course). The property is beautifully maintained and there is plenty of wildlife around to see (except fish). We tried several different techniques and to no avail. Good thing we brought turkey hahaha. Seriously the cabin is beautiful and the only drawback to going there is you will eventually have to leave to go back to city life (in our case) but we had a blast and will definitely recommend to freinds. Sincerely, The Barrett Family.
Property
Casa del Rio
View Property: Casa Del Rio
Ocoee, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
It was wonderful! The cabin was very cozy and had all the amenities you could need. The views were spectacular! We had the holiday cookie basket delivered for our 8 year old granddaughter and she loved it, especially the blanket...she snuggled up in it and used it the entire time we were there.
Property
Eventide
View Property: Eventide
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
This was our 1st family vacation and Blue Sky Cabin made it an awesome experience. Everything was just wonderful. The weather was perfect for the trip. It was so relaxing, refreshing, entertaining and worth the trip we will be back.
Property
Last Resort, Last Call
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Incredibl experience. I couldnt reccokrnd more highly
Property
Longview
View Property: Longview
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful! Exactly as advertised. Welcoming, cozy, and so fun. Care goes into maintaining this property and it shows.
Property
Creekside Lodge
View Property: Creekside Overlook
WINTER GARDEN, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Our stay at Above it All was exactly what we wanted. The cabin is comfortable and well stocked with everything you need to enjoy your time on the mountain. Having the Christmas music on and tree lit up when we arrived was a very nice touch. We enjoyed all the amenities and I am now a big fan of saunas. The only thing my family would change would be adding on another week of relaxation and fun.
Property
Above It All
View Property: Above It All
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Such a wonderful experience - an easy drive from the Atlanta area, clean cabins, cozy amenities, and friendly staff. We have already recommended Blue Sky Cabin rentals to multiple friends in Atlanta and hope to use this company again if we return! So grateful to have pet friendly cabins as well as a working fireplace, central heat & air, but an authentic mountain experience.
Property
Sunset Peak.
View Property: Sunset Peak
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cartecay Canoe House
Phenix City, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
We had an amazing time!
Property
Hemlock Creek
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great views! The cabin is exactly as advertised. Would definitely stay there again.
Property
R neck of the woods
View Property: R Neck of the Woods
Belleview, US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved staying in Cherry Log. Beautiful area to get away to. Will be back!
Property
Cold mountain pond
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Blue Sky responded quickly when our lock box code was sent incorrectly. This was our second stay at Bear Feet Retreat, but our first with Blue Sky. Tammy, our housekeeper was fantastic & did a fabulous job.
Property
Bear Feet Retreat
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat
Opelika, US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was so welcoming. The heat was on and it was tastefully decorated for Christmas. The Gingerbread House kit was a welcoming present was such a nice treat. We had no problems with anything while there. We fully enjoyed the hot tub, the fire pit, the grill, the comfortable living room furniture, and the kitchen.
Property
River View Retreat or River Edge Retreat (can't remember)
View Property: River Bank Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was absolutely amazing! We could not have been more happy with our choice. It had everything we could have ever wanted/needed and was in perfect condition. It definitely exceeded our expectations. You always wonder when you see photos online how accurate they are, and how long ago they were taken - I can assure you they are SPOT ON! The owner of this cabin has done any amazing job with the decoration and upkeep. We did have to call Maintenance one day as the pilot light went out in the fireplace and we could not get it relit. He came out and had us fixed up in no time. (I mean, you can't be in a cabin in the winter with no fireplace!) The views were very pretty, the area very serene, and thankfully in the winter - all paved roads! We will definitely be back, and recommending this cabin to everyone!
Property
Piece of Heaven
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you Blue Sky Cabins, once again we had a great trip!!
Property
Arrowhead
View Property: Arrowhead Retreat
Kings Mountain, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
We had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed this gorgeous cabin. The view was spectacular. The theater room was over the top. It felt like you were at a real theater. We will definitely be back.
Property
Misty Mountain
View Property: Misty Mountain
Canyon, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
The location was great! It was very quiet and peaceful for our anniversary. Was nice having the river right off of the deck to listen to. Definitely will be going back!!
Property
River Rendezvous
View Property: River Rendezvous
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
We have stayed at 3 different cabins that you all rent and love them all!
Property
Above it All
View Property: Above It All
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
Property Manager
Had a great time 6 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. We had plenty of room and there was a lot of entertainment activities to keep us busy at the cabin. The outside decks were awesome, wish we could have stayed longer and my only complaint was the rain.
Property
Dream a little
View Property: Dream A Little
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cartecay River Rapids
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2016
Property Manager
My friends and I had a great time!!! This was our third year renting through you guys for our annual trip and as always, we were impressed!! We will definitely be returning next year!!
Property
Piece of Heaven
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Palm Bay, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second vacation with blue sky cabin rentals. We enjoyed our stay at the cabin for our honeymoon 12/6-12/13. It was a little too cold for us to enjoy the outdoor area of the cabin. We used the fireplace every night, made smores and hot cocoa. It was very relaxing. We were happy that the road was paved, and it didn't take long to get to main roads. The first morning at the cabin we saw a family of 7 deer right outside by the deck. The view was beautiful! Last time we rushed around to see the area, this time it was nice to just relax and enjoy the cabin. I look forward to our next stay :)
Property
Eventide
View Property: Eventide
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2016
Property Manager
We were looking for a long weekend getaway in the mountains and our Blue Sky Cabin didn't disappoint! The home was perfectly nestled along a small creek with beautiful views from the wrap around porch. We were far enough to enjoy the natural elements of the area but close enough to get to town for anything we needed. The inside of the home was perfect, full kitchen, very cozy and most of all clean! We really loved being able to bring our dogs on vacation and were so pleased that the pet friendly cabins didn't lack in style, amenities or comfort. We would highly recommend working with Blue Sky Cabins and definitely recommend the cabin we stayed in for the weekend!
Property
Hemlock Creek
View Property: Hemlock Creek