Guest Reviews

Griffin, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and we loved how secluded it was from other cabins in the area.
Property
Owls Nest
View Property: Owl`s Nest
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Living on Mountain Tyme
Adairsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitewater Lodge
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin was wonderful and we had a great time. The dogs appreciated a dog-friendly cabin. The views were beautiful. We will be back!
Property
Sunset View
View Property: Sunset View
Lithia, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Bit Of It All
Margate, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
This was our 2nd time my family chose to celebrate our twins birthdays by staying at a Blue Sky Cabin. Our first experience we simply just did not have enough days. So we added a few this time and it still wasn't enough! Upon my return I can honestly say this is the most relaxed I've been in the last 2 decades, and I wait with bated breath until I can return to the Blue Sky accommodations again next year. Till then. D. Montgomery
Property
Inspiration Point - Magnificent View! Dreadful driveway. lol
View Property: Inspiration Point
Wesley Chapel, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
Relaxing and refreshing!! What a wonderful place to get away!! Nearly perfect for my family! Clean with great decking, porches, swings, river views and river access, with so many options for sitting and relaxing. I cannot even begin to tell you how much we wanted to stay longer. We were even welcomed by the neighbors' dogs. :-) It will be my starting point for my own retirement/getaway. WiFi was fantastic; Kitchen is very well appointed; Hot water is not a concern; The bedrooms are comfortable and inviting. The bathrooms are also worthy of compliment. The location with it's thoughtful landscaping is beautiful and private without being too secluded. The Cartecay river is clear and swiftly flows by the cabin with a soft, peaceful sound. Lofty Pines is wonderful! Things to note for interested parties: There are too many steps for the very young or very old. The two baths are located in both of the bedrooms. Don't forget your water shoes for meandering through the river. We found the hot tub wonderful on day 1 and day 2, but by day 3, it reached 108 and never recovered, even after resetting. We were so happy with everything else, we didn't feel we needed to call and have it remedied. We found we had to cover the pretty couch upholstery (hairy, itchy, cowhide patches) with a blanket to make it a little more comfortable. At this location, the river is fast flowing with a relaxing sound, but it is not noisy like a rushing rapid or waterfall if that is what your looking to get. Book the Lofty Pines and have a wonderful holiday!! :-)
Property
Lofty Pines on the Cartecay
View Property: Lofty Pines on the Cartecay
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at River Song. Amazing location and lovely decor. Plan on returning in the future. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone.
Property
River Song
View Property: River Song
Johns Creek, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
We really apprecaite the great service of of the Blue Sky team! We look forward to our yearly rentals!
Property
Deer Run
View Property: Deer Run Pond
Lake wales, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creekside Overlook
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Glade Spring , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
We rented two cabins for the week which were across the road from each other, making it very convenient for our entire family to visit. The cabins and localities were beautiful. We enjoyed the Blue Ridge Railway, tubing, restaurants, shopping in Ellijay, and our drive to Atlanta to see a Braves baseball game.
Property
Tukanu
View Property: Tukanu
Yulee, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
This is the second time we have used Blue Sky and have stayed at this property. We love the seclusion of Crystal Lake. My husband loved being able to fish and canoe the lake. He actually caught (and released) several fish, some were of notable size. Even though we were secluded we were in distance of several good restaurants and roadways to travel around. I could not have asked for a better experience. Also the staff at Blue Sky are outstanding. We were able to order a canoe that was there when we arrived and when we left they picked it up and returned it. What more could we have asked for.
Property
Crystal Lake
View Property: Crystal Lake
Ellenwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
this was the most well equipped cabin I have ever stayed in. I have been in about a half a dozen cabins in North Georgia and Tennessee and none has the amenities than this one did. I was extremely impressed and will recommend this cabin to others.
Property
a piece of heaven
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Grovetown, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property was beautiful!!
Property
Building memories
View Property: Building Memories
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful cabin experience during the weekend to get away from the stress of work in Atlanta. The scenery was beautiful, and being able to lounge in the hot tub was nice. I am glad that Blue Sky Cabins allowed us to bring our dog. She really enjoyed the cabin and did not have any issues with the furniture.
Property
Bear Feet Retreat
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat
Teqesta, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
This was our families dream vacation! The cabin & location were exactly what we hoped for. The team at Blue Sky Cabin Rentals were always helpful & kind. Thank you to the owner of River Song for creating such a lovely vacation home that is so beautiful & comfortable for a special family vacation!
Property
River Song
View Property: River Song
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our visit. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be visiting again to the same property.
Property
Sunset Peak - Cherry Log, GA
View Property: Sunset Peak
Cordova, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
This was our first trip to north Georgia but certainly not our last! Blue Sky cabin rentals has replaced the company we use in Pigeon Forge, Tn. Loved the remote location and river access.
Property
Ritz on the River and it was breathtaking!!
View Property: Ritz on the River
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay that was arranged through Blue Sky Cabins. I had lots of questions and they were all answered thoroughly and efficiently. Our son was born deaf and wears cochlear implants and one of his processors broke while we were on vacation. Cochlear sent us a new processor overnight to the Blue Cabin rental office and the staff at Blue Cabin was so nice and helpful with that process, even texting me after hours. As soon as the new processor arrived they immediately texted us. They completely went over and above in the area of customer service. We will definitely be working with Blue Cabin in the future!
Property
Lazy Bear Lodge
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
EUHARLEE, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Barn at Cold Mountain Pond
Astatula, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was great
Property
Wind rush
View Property: Wind Rush
Sugar Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent service, refunded deposit very quickly. The cabin was as pictured and described...very happy with the whole experience. I will book through Blue Sky Cabins again.
Property
Making Memories
View Property: Building Memories
Lithia Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful!
Property
Down By The Riverside
View Property: Down By The Riverside
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Rhapsody