Give the Gift of Time Together!  Gift Certificates Now Available.

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
We loved this cabin! The photos are accurate, but the mountain view is even better than the photos can show. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival. The staff was so nice to deal with when we had an issue (totally on ustake insect spray for the chiggers!). The town of Blue Ridge was really nice with all the shops and eateries. I cannot say enough good things about Eventide and Blue Sky Cabin Rentalswe would definitely rent here again!
View Property: Eventide
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was lovely. You will def need a 4WD or AWD to get there, but worth it. Secluded and has everything you need. Went there for 4th of July to get away from fireworks for my dog; unfortunately their closest neighbor set off some doozies, and let their dogs roam on to the property, but this is no reflection on this home. Everyday we had a family of deer visit us, which was so lovely. And for majority of days and nights, we felt like the mountain was our own.
View Property: Hilltop Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
The property is top flight with all the appointments we could hope for and more (ex. top of the line kitchen appliances and cookware, wood provides by the fire pit, towels ready for the hot tub...). The owner has thought of everything! Pictures do not do the place justice. The house is beautiful and the setting is amazing. Surrounded by trees and amazing views of the river. The sound of the river, immediately put us into a much needed lower, relaxed gear. We awoke to see deer grazing across the river and trout jumping in the water - all just a few feet away. Morning coffee by the river was a real treat. The location is perfect. We felt away from it all but with easy access to shops, restaurants and river excursions. Kayaking was a highlight along with jumping in the river on the property. The property is new and immaculate. We havent stopped talking about how wonderful the experience was and hope to return soon!
View Property: River Rock Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Skyline is a lovely, well-maintained and well-supplied house in a beautiful setting. There were just two of us but the second, smaller bedroom downstairs was nice for afternoon naps. The predominantly bear-themed decor grows on you, though the interspersed elk, moose and spruce on fabrics were a little uncharacteristic of the southeastern locale. What can you do with textile designers these days? The only thing missing was a standing bear cub toilet paper holder such as we saw the next week in the Adirondacks, available on-line, perfect for amusing grandchildren and frightening small dogs. The kitchen was better-equipped than those in many rental properties, the furniture and beds quite comfortable. We vegetated on the deck, mostly, watching the changing sky, the clouds and their shadows drifting along the valley, puffs of vapor rising from the trees, and one particularly thrilling thunderstorm. Although available, we ignored the audio and video; we ran no errands, did no serious hiking. It was a peaceful, relaxing, restorative weekend. We'd highly recommend Skyline to anyone looking for peace, natural beauty and turmoil-relief. Thanks for your hospitality.
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Blue Sky Cabin Rentals for yet another awesome family vacation!
Property
It's always good times coming here and visiting with our Ellijay family and friends! We watched and shot fireworks, kayaked, tubed, and relaxed. The kids were rope swing rockstars!
View Property: Big Elk On The Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
We came to get away from the hot Florida sun. The cabin is absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and exceeded our expectations. The kids enjoyed the game room! Views and hot tub fantastic! Thanks and we will return for sure..
View Property: North Star
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you we really enjoyed our time here. This vacation was mostly about relaxation. We fit in a little fishing, the GA Aquarium, and an Atlanta Braves game. We definitely plan to come back. Loved this cabin!
View Property: River Run
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We stayed at Hawks Nest and it was perfect. It is a small cabin perfect for a couple and their little dog. Our favorite part was the screened in porch. We will have great memories of this time together. The cabin was very clean and well decorated.
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property
You have such a wonderful cabin. It was so nice to stay amongst the trees.
View Property: On Lake Time
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the Wind Song Retreat this past weekend. We found so much to do in town with the hiking, the falls, and Carter's lake. We will be coming back with the rest of the family as soon as we can. Great Time!
View Property: Wind Song Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
WOW this is a fabulous cabin. The view adds to the peaceful ambiance. We were very impressed with all of the details that were prepared for visitors. I am wild about the fairy lights in the trees- genius! This lovely vacation provided us with an excellent opportunity to spend time with our son, daughter-in-law, and our son's father-in law.
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
This was my favorite cabin by far! You have a beautiful home. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
View Property: Eagle View Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay at River Run with our grandchildren. They enjoyed tubing on the river and making s'mores at the fire pit. The cabin was comfortable and just as described. Thanks again! The McKee's
View Property: River Run
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property Manager
My son and I just got back from a 3 day stay at Hawks Nest, I must say it was everything we expected!! Cabin was very cozy and well furnished, we loved the view and the whole experience.. we will definately be back, saw a bear and a deer beautiful scenery!!!
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed at Cherokee Dreamers Den last week and loved it. Blue Sky gave us clear directions with landmarks in case we had issues with cell service. The cabin was pristine, and they called the day after our arrival to make sure everything was going well. We had one minor maintenance issue (smoke detector battery chirping) and maintenance was there asap even though it was after hours. Overall we were very pleased with our experience.
View Property: Cherokee Dreamer`s Den
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property
We had a great week. We loved the game room and the hot tub came in handy on rainy days. Thank you
View Property: North Star
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the Hide N Creek cabin rental! The location was perfect and the accommodations were wonderful. Cabin was very clean and we loved the whole house music playing when we arrived. The creek-side setting was very peaceful and the cabin was very well provisioned. We definitely plan to return in the future.
View Property: Hide N Creek
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying here. Great views and wonderful house.
View Property: Wymans Way
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
We loved our cabin, Million Dollar View, sooo much! The name is well deserved because the view was breathtaking. Super clean and spacious for my husband and three teens. Everything we needed was there. It was close to beautiful rivers for fishing, sweet restaurants, kayak rentals, waterfalls, and amazing hiking trails. We made some of our favorite memories there with the kiddos. Well definitely be going back! (-:
View Property: Million Dollar View
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
An amazing cabin with awesome mountain views. The cabin was clean and comfy. We loved that it was dog-friendly, and our dogs loved the back yard.
View Property: License 2 Chill
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
We are truly blessed to have spent the week here. Your complete attention to all the fine details did not go unnoticed. What an amazing cabin with breathtaking views. We have just recently started renting these cabins in the mountains so we are rookies; but we feel like this one will be difficult if not IMPOSSIBLE to top! Who lights a fire in June to roast marshmallows? WE DO! We had such a great time as a family just hanging out and sitting by the fire. Also, the lights in the trees are a GREAT touch. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Many blessing to you and your family. P.S. we beat the pac-man! High Score: 25,640!
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful home, very clean, we loved our time and would definitely come back!
View Property: Rapid Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was perfect, but for us it was the backyard that made our vacation. The kids just went back and forth between racing down the creek in their tubes and relaxing in the hot tub. The fire pit was perfect, too.
View Property: A Bit Of It All
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property
We told my daughter she could pick anywhere in the country for her graduation present. She chose the mountains and found this cabin online heself. This place was perfect for us. Kids slept downstairs, we slept in master and they loved having cable TV. We only have Amazon and Netflix. Thank you for an Amazing Vacation!! PS. We will always remember to add a 1/2 hour on to all trips just to get out of neighborhood :)
View Property: Sweet Serenity
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Perfect weather for a vacation! We explored Ellijay and Blue Ridge. We walked a few trails and enjoyed the hot tub. Our vacation wasn't long enough!
View Property: Eagle View Lodge