Give the Gift of Time Together!  Gift Certificates Now Available.

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
We had an amazing time. My 11 yr old daughter loved the game room. Your home is lovely. Hope to come back soon.
View Property: Cold Water Cove
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
Thank you so much for this awesome cabin we love waking up to this beautiful view. We are looking for another cabin to stay in near this one. This was such a great experience staying here we loved it. Thank you so much!
View Property: Moose Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Management was friendly and informative.
Property
Million Dollar View lived up to it's name! My family of five absolutely loved it there. It was remote and private, but an easy and beautiful drive into town. It was close to beautiful waterfalls and hiking trails and a train ride and zip lining and fly fishing and shopping and restaurants and even Sasquatch! This is going to be at least a once a year place to visit for my family from now on. Cabin was well kept, and we felt like we were at home! Just the best. (-:
View Property: Million Dollar View
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
The cabin was fabulous, spacious without feeling to separated. We spent a lot of time together in the living room and dining room table.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Really enjoyed the cabin, property, and especially the view. Its a bit tricky to find, and gps is not much help, which we we told in the instructions, so thats on us.
View Property: Blue Mountain View
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
Seeing the boys enjoy nature instead of their ipads, PRICELESS!! For a small town, there is plenty to do yet offers a slower pace that allowed us to relax, best of both worlds! We will be back!
View Property: Whitewater Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed at Living on Mountain Tyme checking in on Tuesday, July 2nd and checking out on Sunday, July 7th. We were 4 adults and our 2 dogs. The cabin and location was absolutely tremendous! The description and pictures on the website described the cabin perfectly. While there we cooked several meals, grilled, played games and pool, went in the hottub, and relaxed! We also hiked the Appalachian Trail while visiting Amicalola Falls State Park, went into Ellijay to shop and visited a local winery. The accommodations for the dogs were greatly appreciated and you can tell the owner appreciates their guests as they provided everything we would need for our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin for any family or couples who have dogs. Thank you to the owners of Living on Mountain Tyme & Blue Sky Cabin Rentals for a perfect vacation!
View Property: Living on Mountain Tyme
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect location, loved the porch over the water! Easy drive to beautiful hikes!
View Property: River Song
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
We loved this cabin! The photos are accurate, but the mountain view is even better than the photos can show. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival. The staff was so nice to deal with when we had an issue (totally on ustake insect spray for the chiggers!). The town of Blue Ridge was really nice with all the shops and eateries. I cannot say enough good things about Eventide and Blue Sky Cabin Rentalswe would definitely rent here again!
View Property: Eventide
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was lovely. You will def need a 4WD or AWD to get there, but worth it. Secluded and has everything you need. Went there for 4th of July to get away from fireworks for my dog; unfortunately their closest neighbor set off some doozies, and let their dogs roam on to the property, but this is no reflection on this home. Everyday we had a family of deer visit us, which was so lovely. And for majority of days and nights, we felt like the mountain was our own.
View Property: Hilltop Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
The property is top flight with all the appointments we could hope for and more (ex. top of the line kitchen appliances and cookware, wood provides by the fire pit, towels ready for the hot tub...). The owner has thought of everything! Pictures do not do the place justice. The house is beautiful and the setting is amazing. Surrounded by trees and amazing views of the river. The sound of the river, immediately put us into a much needed lower, relaxed gear. We awoke to see deer grazing across the river and trout jumping in the water - all just a few feet away. Morning coffee by the river was a real treat. The location is perfect. We felt away from it all but with easy access to shops, restaurants and river excursions. Kayaking was a highlight along with jumping in the river on the property. The property is new and immaculate. We havent stopped talking about how wonderful the experience was and hope to return soon!
View Property: River Rock Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Skyline is a lovely, well-maintained and well-supplied house in a beautiful setting. There were just two of us but the second, smaller bedroom downstairs was nice for afternoon naps. The predominantly bear-themed decor grows on you, though the interspersed elk, moose and spruce on fabrics were a little uncharacteristic of the southeastern locale. What can you do with textile designers these days? The only thing missing was a standing bear cub toilet paper holder such as we saw the next week in the Adirondacks, available on-line, perfect for amusing grandchildren and frightening small dogs. The kitchen was better-equipped than those in many rental properties, the furniture and beds quite comfortable. We vegetated on the deck, mostly, watching the changing sky, the clouds and their shadows drifting along the valley, puffs of vapor rising from the trees, and one particularly thrilling thunderstorm. Although available, we ignored the audio and video; we ran no errands, did no serious hiking. It was a peaceful, relaxing, restorative weekend. We'd highly recommend Skyline to anyone looking for peace, natural beauty and turmoil-relief. Thanks for your hospitality.
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
We came to get away from the hot Florida sun. The cabin is absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and exceeded our expectations. The kids enjoyed the game room! Views and hot tub fantastic! Thanks and we will return for sure..
View Property: North Star
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Blue Sky Cabin Rentals for yet another awesome family vacation!
Property
It's always good times coming here and visiting with our Ellijay family and friends! We watched and shot fireworks, kayaked, tubed, and relaxed. The kids were rope swing rockstars!
View Property: Big Elk On The Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019
Property
This was such a sweet vacation with our three boys. They loved the cabin, creek & adventures. Thank you so much for opening your cabin to us! Everything was great!
View Property: Hidden Valley Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you we really enjoyed our time here. This vacation was mostly about relaxation. We fit in a little fishing, the GA Aquarium, and an Atlanta Braves game. We definitely plan to come back. Loved this cabin!
View Property: River Run
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We stayed at Hawks Nest and it was perfect. It is a small cabin perfect for a couple and their little dog. Our favorite part was the screened in porch. We will have great memories of this time together. The cabin was very clean and well decorated.
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property
You have such a wonderful cabin. It was so nice to stay amongst the trees.
View Property: On Lake Time
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
We loved everything about your beautiful cabin! We saw deer in the backyard! Thank you, thank you, it was perfect!
View Property: Cold Water Cove
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the Wind Song Retreat this past weekend. We found so much to do in town with the hiking, the falls, and Carter's lake. We will be coming back with the rest of the family as soon as we can. Great Time!
View Property: Wind Song Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
WOW this is a fabulous cabin. The view adds to the peaceful ambiance. We were very impressed with all of the details that were prepared for visitors. I am wild about the fairy lights in the trees- genius! This lovely vacation provided us with an excellent opportunity to spend time with our son, daughter-in-law, and our son's father-in law.
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
This was my favorite cabin by far! You have a beautiful home. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
View Property: Eagle View Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
Beautiful. Loved watching thunderstorm. We would love to return!
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time at your cabin. The best part was relaxing at the cabin. We grilled dinner every night and spent time talking. Thank you
View Property: Cold Water Cove
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay at River Run with our grandchildren. They enjoyed tubing on the river and making s'mores at the fire pit. The cabin was comfortable and just as described. Thanks again! The McKee's
View Property: River Run