Give the Gift of Time Together!  Gift Certificates Now Available.

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Stayed at the beautiful cabin "Romance on the Cartecay River". It was so restful, well kept, and relaxing. The beds were comfortable, music played as we walked in, and the kids loved the game room and hot tub. The river is so much fun to tube down, and the deer in the morning are picturesque. Blue Sky rentals made the experience so enjoyable. Thank you!
View Property: Romance On The Cartecay River
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
We loved our stay here! It was the perfect weekend escape. We've stayed in other places in North Georgia and this was the best. We loved how we were secluded and that there were lots of trails around to walk, but that there were plenty of restaurants and shops only 20 min away. The place itself was designed very nicely. It was comfortable and many nooks to curl up and read, work, and/or relax. We had our baby with us who enjoyed looking up at the trees on the porch. Our pup also enjoyed wandering around. We loved that they had a little dog bed for him
View Property: Aska Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin and property! Loved the gameroom! Everything was super clean and beautifully decorated! Close to all of the fun downtown life of Blue Ridge too!
View Property: Joie De Vivre
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly staff
Property
Didnt want a surprise party for my birthday; just wanted piece & quiet and I got it at above the clouds. The first view from the porch brought tears to my eyes. A black bear paid us a visit & entertained us by climbing a hickory tree and eating acorns. Can not wait to go back...
View Property: Above The Clouds
Clear Water, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
The team is professional and personable.
Property
The property with the gentle flowing river was lovely and enjoyed by all. The Riverhouse was comfortable and spacious enough for 8 guests. Wonderful memories were made there and we would stay there again in the future.
View Property: Riverhouse
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property
My wife and I retreated from Atlanta for the weekend to ring-in our 2nd anniversary in the most relaxing atmosphere possible! This cabin provided exactly what we needed to reconnect with each other and turn off the rest of the world. We absolutely loved everything about this wonderful mountain home! We can't wait to return in the future. Thank you for sharing!
View Property: A Walk In The Clouds
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property
This property is spectacular and 100% as advertised. We used the cabin for an informal business retreat hosting several guests from abroad. Accommodations were outstanding, responsiveness and service from the listing agent was excellent. Cabin is well appointed in a very private setting with amazing views and is situated only 10 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge. One of our guest was an avid birder and he really enjoyed the morning walks. We were pleasantly surprised one morning to have our meeting joined by a young black bear peering in the window. It really was the "Best of Both Worlds". I will definitely consider coming back with my family.
View Property: Best Of Both Worlds
Valdosta, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Roaring Creek
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Always pleasant and willing to help.
Property
This was our fourth time at this property and we plan to return in April 2020.
View Property: Eagle View Lodge
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was isolated, but not difficult to get to. It was clean and comfortable. The only two problems we experienced during our stay were. 1.The power went off 3 times, it didn't stay off longer than maybe 3-5 minutes each time, but it was a little concerning at first. 2. We could never get the satellite TV to work, but we did spend a lot of time on the deck admiring the view and in the wonderful hot tub.
View Property: Bearly Connected
Buford , US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy River Lodge
Opelika, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our group loved the cabin it was warm inviting and very cozy equipped with everything we needed.
View Property: License 2 Chill
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property
We are a reunion of friends from college days to celebrate our 70th birthdays! What a great place! We have created fond memories... Thanks!
View Property: Riverhouse
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to communicate with the sales team.
Property
Loved hearing the river flowing from the porch, especially at night. A wonderful place to visit and stay. Highly recommend this area for a visit.
View Property: Cool River Dreams
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was AWESOME!!! We loved it and had an amazing time....
View Property: Blue Mountain View
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
only had brief interactions as mostly online reservations, but the person I spoke with to get our directions sent to us was very polite and helpful
Property
It is a beautiful well-maintained cabin with incredible outdoor space (fireplace, gated porch the dog could enjoy too, hot tub) and breathtaking views of the trees, mountains and stars at night. Our only hesitation about returning to Living on Mountain Thyme is the scary road the last few miles getting there.
View Property: Living on Mountain Tyme
Macon, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
Easy experience.
Property
Great cabin, quiet location and completely relaxing.
View Property: Bears Den Heights
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Wonderful stay. Looking forward to our next trip!
View Property: River Rock Retreat
Crawfordville, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Only through email but I received everything I needed
Property
View Property: Bearly Connected
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hidden Valley Paradise
Calhoun, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional, friendly staff.
Property
We loved staying in the property, all the amenities that came along with it!!
View Property: Romance On The Cartecay River
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
We brought our 2 labs they loved it too. I felt comfortable letting them out knowing they could roam outside without wandering off. Everyone is so nice here. I am sad to leave. I've turned into a mountain girl. The pictures on the website do not do you justice. It is so much more impressive in person. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
View Property: A Walk In The Clouds
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
They were great and patient while helping us find the cabin
Property
It was perfect! Simple and check in/check out was easy
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
We had an occasion where we needed directions and we were helped by a wonderful lady (Jodi)
Property
View Property: Bear View Cove
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We are already excited about doing this again in the future. It was a wonderful getaway.
View Property: The Weeks End