Guest Reviews

TRINITY, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful all around. We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you for a perfect getaway.
Property
Piece Of heaven
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful from the day I made the reservation. We received a call to make sure that we were please with the cabin after we arrived and if we needed anything. Highly recommend Blue Sky to all of our friends and family!!
Property
The property was beautiful!! Loved the babbling creek behind the cabin. Sitting on the deck listening to it was just what the dr. ordered! We will be back!!
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2014
Property
A group of us recently stayed at the Mountain Creek Luxury Hideaway. Wow! What a beautiful cabin inside and out. It was above and beyond what we expected. This cabin truly has it all and I would run out of room describing it. It was very conveniently located to downtown Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Some of the group went shopping, wine tasting and to the Fire & Ice event in Blue Ridge, while others went hiking in aska adventure Trail (Flat Creek Loop) and then to Toccoa River to see the swinging bridge. Every night we all came back to the cabin for dinner and relaxation. If we do another group trip, we would definitely stay again at this cabin.
View Property: Mountain Creek Luxury Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property
My husband and I rented this cabin with some friends. We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and pretty. We loved the hot tub and the beds were so comfortable. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Away from it All
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property
Beautiful cabin, we enjoyed everything thoroughly Plan on coming back soon. Thank you!
View Property: Away from it All
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property
My stay at River Rhapsody was absolutely amazing!! The ease of check-in and out were a major plus!! I definitely look forward to visiting the area again!!
View Property: River Rhapsody
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property
My husband and I are caregivers for my mom, who is in hospice care. We really needed a getaway. This cabin was perfect. It is secluded, in a gorgeous setting. We loved the fireplace, hottub, and the well-equipped kitchen. Comfy and cozy. Just right!
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
Spotless, charming, safe, luxurious! We stayed in quiet view over Valentines Weekend, and it had just snowed, and the views from this cabin are priceless. So quiet at night, slept like a baby. I've stayed with Blue Sky before, and each cabin is as nice as the next can't get over how clean they all are! And I'm a woman, I care about sheets/towels/ pillows..the high quality is important... Will stay again for sure.
View Property: Quiet View
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2014
Property
Online, this cabin hit every item on our list, except an outdoor fireplace. When we arrived, low and behold, an outdoor fireplace had been added. We enjoyed this feature the most out of our stay. But, everything about this home was perfect. This is an extreme value for all the cabin has to offer. Location was great, we had one issue while we were there that required a call to Blue Sky Rentals personnel; they took care of it right away. Very friendly, accommodating, and professional. Five stars all around!!!
View Property: Daytime Dreamer
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2014
Property
Very nice cabin I would say one of the top ten I've stayed in. Great relaxing spot where the family can enjoy a private time. Only issue I would say is the drive way. Very bad incline and make sure you have aWD going up! Large enough rooms for adults and children and a nice fire pit outside.
View Property: Riverside Paradise
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2014
Property
Very close to downtown blue ridge for shopping and eating out. The lodge is on the seasonal rain line for scenic blue ridge. It adds character to the visit. Yes the hot tub sits so close to the river that you feel like your almost in it and yes you can see the river flowing right beside you when you wake up in the master in the morning. There's an outdoor grill. There is plenty of silverware and plate ware. It fits 2 couples just right. Also a room for a child.. flat screen televisions. Satellite t.v ..everything is designed around looking at the natural beauty of the surrounding area.
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
Ultimate relaxing experience. Loved the hot tub. Everything was neat and tidy. Cabin was well stocked with cooking utensils, towels, etc. Just bring clothes, food, and yourself! Direct TV, wireless internet, and an amazing view. It's quiet and away from it all.
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
This is a great cabin; wonderful decorating throughout. The view is very long range and awe-inspiring. We saw deer everyday on the property. I would definitely recommend this cabin!
View Property: Majestic Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
This was the first time I've ever taken a vacation away from the tropical beach and FL weather. This was one of a kind type of getaways. The weather was in the high 20's and yet I enjoyed a stunning, quite, and peaceful mini vacation. The Jacuzzi was perfect and ready to enjoy the moment we walked into the house, everything was very cozy and warm and felt so homey. I would come back again and already shared many stories with my family and friends, who would like to go as well. Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.
View Property: Buddys Creekside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2014
Property
There is no place better to recharge your batteries than 2 weeks in the mountains. Wilderness Way (rental company Blue Sky Cabin rentals)was the perfect cabin. it was loaded with things to keep a family entertained for days. The fireplace was relaxing, Bar-b-q on the back porch was perfect. The best parts were the beautiful winter mornings and night sky filled with stars. there are a lot of things to do in town and many towns to visit. and a great restaurant within a mile of the cabin called Toccoa Riverside Restaurant. Great food, great staff, and the view is perfect for dinner.
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2014
Property
Wow! What a beautiful cabin. This cabin has a great kitchen, big and easy to cook meals in which is important because we ended up cooking in the entire time. There was a wonderful fireplace downstairs and one upstairs in the master(we didn't end up using it). You need to bring a new lighter and get kindling or fire starters prior to coming up to the cabin because neither were provided. The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. We loved that we could walk up the road and be in the National Forest and hike. By the way, if you have a dog, Georgia allows dogs in all state parks!! There are great places to hike all around the property. Ingles in Ellijay is a great grocery store and the place to stock up. Blue Ridge is a very cute town and we enjoyed walking around for the day. We met the neighbors down the hill and they were really super nice. In fact, we are going to have dinner when we return in March. The cabin is tricky to find and the road is scary at night. That's why we decided to eat
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2014
Property
It was a wonderful Christmas! Lots of fires and homemade food Peacefully relaxing. The cabin was a great fit for us with our dogs, and our plans to just be out of town.
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Absolutely fabulous views from all decks. Only cabin on the road so you're secluded. Cabin is roomy with nice amenities. You have views from the covered outdoor fireplace & hot tub. This was our fifth trip back to Ellijay and our second time renting to Endless View. Endless View is by far my favorite cabin with breathtaking mountain views. Endless View gets my highest recommendation. Would love to purchase Endless View if it's ever on the market :)
View Property: Endless View
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
When I walked in the door with my family I felt right at home. The kids loved the movie room and we had a beautiful view of the mountains.
View Property: Buckhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at awsome View and is was a wonderful experience. The cabin has all the necessities plus lots of extras. Very clean and is in one of the best "neighborhoods" in Ellijay. Highly recommend!
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Very nice cabin. Enjoyed both fireplaces. Great views. Very nice grill. The only thing that might have made our long weekend a little better would have been snow.
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Hello, my family stayed at Wilderness Way over New Years and I just wanted to write and say how fantastic it was. Everything was absolutely perfect. We arrived early and the cleaning lady was so friendly and gave us in for on directions and things to see. The cabin itself was clean, warm and well kept. The guest book was a great touch and we loved the hiking trails. This was our first time in Blue Ridge and all of us are ready to move there. We are five star resort travelers and this went above and beyond our expectations. You were a great company to work with and we can't wait to book another trip.
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
This was the second year we stayed at Buddys Creekside bungalow. Everything, from the light snow we got, (both years) to the evening fires on one of the three fire pits were simply outstanding. As a career army man, I've been all over the world, some places better than others. I have never enjoyed a vacation more than in the mountains of NW Georgia. We visited Tennessee and NC also, them being just a few miles away. Our grandson and nephew had great times, as well as our dog Lucy. Got pictures of an albino deer right near our cabin. Had never seen one before. All I can say is we'll be back, and thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
View Property: Buddys Creekside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
All I know is a Lady by the name of Tabitha, who was professional and courteous help me with planning my stay. It was a surprise birthday get a way, and I will never forget this experience. For a fish out of water, I was given step by step instruction from start to finish. I couldn't stop talking about this beautiful, place over and over asking myself, is this real. Reality seemed so far away that the reality of my mind, could imagine that such a place could exist. I would like to thank Blue cabin rentals for making our stay, a moment we treasured. (If possible instead of a guest book) set-up a cabin carving station where names can be carved into the wood.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
We have rented homes for decades now each year in the mountains and on the beach. I am an accountant and usually try to have a quiet week with my family during New Year's week before tax season starts. This has to be one of the nicest, cleanest and well equipped homes I have ever rented. We have a 19 and 15 year old also and we all enjoyed this home. It's obvious the owners really take care of this home. The fireplace on the covered back porch was used all week long. I would definitely suggest this home to anyone wanting a quiet, great home near Blue Ridge Ga.
View Property: Piece of Heaven