Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
This cabin is well equipped for a large family or a multi-generational family. The view is simply breathtaking! I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a secluded, relaxing getaway.
View Property: Cloud 9
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
My husband and I love visiting the North Georgia mountains and our stay at Two Brook Lodge was a much needed break. We will definitely be making plans to return :-)
View Property: Two Brook Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2013
Property
Daytime dreamer offers a wonderful experience for everyone. We stayed at the cabin in late October and the mountaintop view was spectacular. Photography is a hobby of ours and there many opportunities for fabulous photo shoots. It was a great place to relax-- with the cozy fireplace,hot tub, and quiet scenic view from the back deck. The deck is the cabins best feature with a grill for cooking steaks in the evening and an outdoor fireplace with a flat screen TV mounted above it. When we arrived the cabin had just been freshly cleaned and was in perfect condition. You can stay in touch with the outside world with wifi if you wish. There were many sites to explore such as Fort Mountain close by. It was a fabulous retreat!
View Property: Daytime Dreamer
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2013
Property
We want to make this a yearly girls retreat. Totally relaxing. Perfect accomodations. You all have thought of everything to make this a very special get away. We felt welcomed, pampered and are already planning a longer retreat.
View Property: Rivers Edge
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2013
Property
This house is perfect. The layout and the kitchen were fabulous. We enjoyed our stay and we plan to rent again.
View Property: Rivers Edge
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2013
Property
Great location to town of Ellijay yet secluded enough for complete privacy. Great layout for large family. Beautiful views 360 degrees. Had deer in rear yard several times during stay.
View Property: Angel Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2013
Property
Wow! How perfect...how magical...how memorable our stay here has been! We came for a Honeymoon and left with such precious memories. The couples massage at the cabin, the stars, the hot tub, the snow in November, the train ride in Blue Ridge, dinner at the Smith House in Dahlonega...it has lived up to every dream we had as we anticipated our trip. Thank you for such a charming little cabin, we hope to come back again. God Bless
View Property: Bear View Cove
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
When we arrived at the cabin we were amazed at our surroundings. The rental was immaculately clean. The views of the far mountain were wonderful. Some of my party got up and watched the sun rise. We enjoyed coffee on the deck in the morning and s'mores and cocktails in the evening by the outdoor wood burning fireplace. Ahhh, what a life! The terrain is gentle and no overly steep grades to get there. Going into Ellijay was fun. While the women shopped, the men were kept busy with nearby restaurants. Blue Ridge Railroad is only a few miles north of Ellijay. We took a great trip through the mountains to McCaysville during the week and visited the Georgia Apple Festival in Ellijay on the weekend. It is a great place to take the grand kids and there is plenty of things to do.
View Property: Sunrise Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2013
Property
Have to start with the view - great close-up view, and then layer after layer of gorgeous long-range views! Very nicely furnished and cozy, with everything you could possibly need. Spacious kitchen and perfectly rustic throughout! Hot tub got a lot of use while we were there, especially at night under the stars! You'll love the private little deck off the upstairs master bedroom as well. Great Cherry Log location, too - right between Blue Ridge and Ellijay, and and even though very private and secluded, is only minutes off the main highway. Am looking to buy in the area, and hard to find much out there with a better view than this very clean and comfortable cabin!
View Property: Breath Away Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2013
Property
We had the best time at Lakeside Majesty. It was the perfect cabin for us and our dogs. The dogs had a blast playing in the lake and we enjoyed the beauty of the cabin and the outdoors. It was the perfect getaway! We will definitely be back to this cabin!
View Property: Lakeside Majesty
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property
Cold Mountain Pond is perfect for a secluded getaway yet close enough to the towns of Blue Ridge and Ellijay is you want to venture there. The photos are genuine. The cabin is fully equipped. Really enjoyed the back porch swing. Would highly recommend this place.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property
This was the best vacation ever!!! Beautiful location and so quiet. The cabin is just like the pictures - lots of room and comfy furniture. Would stay here again when get the chance. It was so easy to reserve on web site and when had questions everyone was so helpful. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!
View Property: Cloud 9
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property
Cabin is in an excellent central location convenient to Ellijay, Blue Ridge, and even Dahlonega. Nice setting. Perfect for 2-4 people. Management company handling the rental goes above and beyond too.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property
Adorable cabin tucked deep in the woods provided us with the perfect escape! The kitchen is fully equipped allowing for any culinary creation-no need to eat out...no need to leave at all really! Didn't even mind that I didn't have a cell signal. Bring your cuddle clothes, fave foods, and some good books and you're set for a very relaxing vacation. We will be back!
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property
The cabin was very inviting from the time we opened the front door! The music was playing and there was a welcoming feeling when we entered. The view was breathtaking!!! The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Waking in the morning and starting the fireplace and enjoying morning coffee is a memory I'll cherish most. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
View Property: Mountain Vista Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property
It was better than great!
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property
This cabin is awesome. We rode motorcycles up to North Georgia and when we got into the cabin, music was playing and it was so relaxing. Very clean and spacious. The deck all the way around the cabin is fab. The bedrooms are very nice and roomy too. Kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans to cook. Wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property
The Summit Chalet was a perfect blend of luxury and tranquility. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with everything we needed. The wine cabinet came in especially handy for the many bottles of wine we brought. It was so nice to have fires every night, the master suite and tub were heaven. The place felt so fresh. Great rental and a wonderful girls' getaway weekend. We'll definitely rent from Blue Sky again and are already looking forward to our next stay at the Chalet. Many thanks.
View Property: Summit Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property
My wife and I have been coming up for the past 10 years, trying different rental companies almost every time, this was our first time with Blue Sky. We wanted to let you know how impressed we were with the hospitality. From the Christmas lights and decorations being up, to the music playing as we entered the cabin, to the multiple other little touches, it was a great experience. It is these little touches that go a long way and I truly think are lost with most companies...but not yours. The cabin itself was amazing and the pictures did not do it justice. I am very picky about choosing cabins because it is not something we do a lot, maybe once or twice a year, and it exceeded our expectations. My only concern was the speed bumps didn't provide a lot of clearance. Minor overall compared to the experience of the weekend. Because of your company's dedication to ensure a memorable stay, we will no longer be using other rental companies, as well as highly recommending you to others.
View Property: Endless View
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property
We loved it, very impressed by the view, and the amenities in the cabin. Very welcoming, cozy atmosphere, very clean, comfortable and in pristine condition. Hot tub+++!!! exactly like the pics. We would recommend to any and all.
View Property: Quiet View
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2013
Property
Beautiful cabin! We really enjoyed our stay! The home is very fitting! We would highly recommend this cabin and Blue Sky Cabin Rentals to anyone! Thankful for the WONDERFUL first family vacation!
View Property: Seclusion
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2013
Property
Went with family, including little kids. We had an absolute blast. The house is amazing. It's akin to a luxurious oasis in the heart of the desert. Would love to strongly recommend to all, however, doing so would limit its availability to me in the future. Truly a great get-away.
View Property: Bearadise Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
Great Rental. Cabin was well stocked. Had a great time.
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
We had an amazing stay at Wilderness Way! We were so relaxed. Everything was there that we needed to start with which was a nice bonus since we were also traveling with our 8mth old son. Everything was very clean. I loved sitting on the porch just relaxing with our family. The hot tub was so inviting and we played many games of pool! Everything we needed to have a great time was there. We really enjoyed ourselves, would definitely love to go back someday!
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
This is definitely an escape from it all! It was immaculate and had all of the amenities one could ask for. The cabin is beautiful and set in a peaceful somewhat secluded area. We can't wait to go back again!
View Property: Serenity on the Mountain