Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
Beautiful cabin in a quiet setting on the river. Highly recommended.
View Property: River Rhapsody
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
My husband and I were awed by the beautiful panoramic views. Moonlight Hideway was a beautiful place for us to get away with our 3 dogs to just relax and do some hiking. The kitchen was up to date- which is s good thing because once you get up to the cabin you won't want to leave!! Very nice hot tub on main deck with great views. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway with their family!
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
My friends and I enjoyed the river, the large flat screen TVs, the pool table, the hot tub, and the amazing professional-grade gas grill. This place has it all.
View Property: Last Resort- Last Call
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
We came to the cabin Last Call/Last Resort in June 2013. What a great place. So many nice extras and our entire party enjoyed our time there. We would definitely like to come back.
View Property: Last Resort- Last Call
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
We stopped in the North Georgia mountains for a few days on our way to Florida. Lakeside Serenity is a beautiful, cozy, clean, and tasteful cabin. The beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed without having to leave the cabin! We will definitely stay here again while visiting the area!
View Property: Lakeside Serenity
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
The house was breathtaking. From pulling up on the first day to the moment we left, everything felt just like home. The kids loved fishing in the lake and getting to use the paddle boat. The adults liked the hot tub and the beautiful views. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
View Property: Lakeside Majesty
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
We were here for two weeks, First Blue Sky Cabins was Great to work with. They did everything they said they would do, Plus the cabin was in great condition. very well stocked and very clean. We also forgot a custom made case in the bed nightstand, The cleaning crew found it turned it into Blue Sky and Debbie had it delivered to me within 2 days. Thanks to all involved.. While we were there we saw snakes ,turkeys,rabbits,ducks,hummingbirds,deer,chipmunks, and a huge black bear. we also had a great time fishing in the pond behind the cabin. Bass,bluegill,and catfish all had my seven year old wanting to go fishing every day. What to know what this vacation was to me, Just listen to Trace Adkins song (Just Fishing) We had a wonderful time here. Thank You. To the owner of this cabin who is willing to share it, and to Blue sky Cabins who maintain it. We really did have a great Family Vacation...
View Property: Lakeside Majesty
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
Very nice cabin, gorgeous views. Very comfortable and clean.. everything you need in the kitchen. Overall excellent experience. Had a wonderful romantic getaway. Thank you.
View Property: High Morning
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
This is truly a little piece of Paradise. All around the best weekend getaway spot and will definitely be back. Can't say enough.
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
very comfortable and clean. beautiful ride to cabin. loved sitting on the back porch listening to the stream.
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
Our stay for a week at Haven atop Rainbow Mountain was perfect. The luxurious cabin was very well appointed. From the fine linens and towels to the full complement of pots, pans and dishes. The staff at Blue Sky Cabins Rentals was a-1 from the reservation process thru the checkout. It was a breeze (a cool mountain one!). The view was something of an awe. From the early morning fog in the valleys to spectacular sunset. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks so much and we look forward to our next visit. Definitely will be a return customer.
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
This was one of the most beautiful locations I have visited in my travels. The location was quiet and remote in the mountains of Georgia. I was on a business trip with two other colleagues and the privacy of bedrooms on each floor worked wonderfully for our personal privacy. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook everyday and enjoy the spectacular views from every window. then the spectacular sunsets were divine from the deck and big comfy rockers to the Hot tub. we enjoyed great hikes and hope to return to experience the white water rafting and fishing in the area. If you want private, quiet, tranquil , away from the busy city, this is a must!!!
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
My wife & I rented the cabin with the expectation that our adult children would join us. They were unable to and we were left to our own devices in this monster cabin with the most incredible view I have ever enjoyed - aside from my view of the California coast when I returned from my "McNamara Fellowship" to Southeast asia. The accommodations were 5 star and the location was hidden and secluded yet close enough to Ellijay or Blue Ridge so that it wasn't inconvenient to run to town for an overlooked item. We did have one problem: we are too technologically challenged to operate the Direct TV and the DVD player. We made up for it by availing ourselves of the magnificent spa and the incredible number of games as well as the pool table and Foosball table!Had I been a bit younger and rasher, I would have made the owner an offer on the property before we left! Endless View is everything a weekender is looking for in a get away cabin. The weather was too warm to use the outdoor fireplace.
View Property: Endless View
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
There is maybe two or three things in my life that I can say " wow that was way better than I expected " and this is at the top of an extremely small list. The pictures are great but the overwhelming beauty of it all the house the mountains etc can not be captured you must see it for yourself. I was sort of sad as soon as I walked in because I knew that I was going to have to leave in 3 days and already wished that I could stay longer. I was in a constant hypnotic state, staring at the rooms, the house ,the deck, the mountains, and the views from every place in the house. I thought if I won the lottery this is where I would be. The house itself had way more than expected like the way the kitchen was stocked with everything! I mean everything! Except food of course, the sound systems in the living room and game room, cds music dvd movies etc...It might sound tacky but it was truly magical.
View Property: Endless View
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
If you are looking for a place to dis-connect from civilization for a few days, this is it!! No traffic, no people only peace and quiet. All the amenities anyone could ask for and absolutely beautiful surroundings. The home is beautiful and spacious, there is not a single negative comment about this home We just can't say enough good things about our recent vacation to Endless View. We are already looking forward to returning. To the owners Thank You for allowing us to share your wonderful peace of heaven!!
View Property: Endless View
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
I rented the Daytime Dreamer for a weekend and I was completely in awe at the beauty, high quality and cleanliness of the cabin. I will return and I will tell my friends about my experience. It was a much needed vacation that was so peaceful I felt like I was in heaven!! Lots of kudos to the owner for sharing their property with people like me who needed to get away from the city and do some soul searching. It was wonderful! Lots of Thanks!
View Property: Daytime Dreamer
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Daytime Dreamer. Everything was perfect!
View Property: Daytime Dreamer
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
Cold Mountain Pond Cabin is nestled in the beautiful mountains between two picturesque towns--Ellijay and Blue Ridge. This cabin is beautifully decorated and is perfect for relaxation. It is secluded and so peaceful. The pictures on the Blue Sky Rentals website are a true representation. You will not be disappointed! We will return to this lovely place.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
I had the time of my life. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
Loved, loved, loved this cabin. Had a little problem with the air conditioner, so we were able to meet owner. He had the problem fixed and was a wonderful person. Glad we met him. Loved the cabin. Very clean. Loved the lake, porch, bridge and most of all the peace and quiet. My husband and I spent our 30th wedding anniversary here. Couldn't have picked a better place! Highly recommend this cabin!!
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property
The Canadian Lodge is a beautiful cabin! Very serene and modern...filled with upgraded amenities! I planned an all-girls weekend trip and the ladies loved it! The customer service was impeccable. We, totally, appreciated the attention to detail and professional and pleasant attitudes of the cabin management staff. We will be back!
View Property: A Peace Of Paradise
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in blue ridge, every moment was breath taking & the pictures from the site were exactly what we received, enjoyed the hot tub 24/7, just really would like like to let anyone know that I highly recommend visiting the Bearadise lodge, everything was simply beautiful. My husband & the other couples felt like they were on honeymoons instead of a vacation.. We will be planning another adventure again next year around the same time.
View Property: Bearadise Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
The location is near perfect. It has a great mountain view, and although there are several other cabins nearby, it was quiet and felt secluded. The roads close to the cabin are very narrow but all in all it was an easy drive into the town of Blue Ridge. Only one issue while we were there. the well pump died. The folks at rental company got right on it, it was up and running within an hour. The beds were comfortable and the place was very clean.
View Property: Bear Tracks Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
My husband and I shared a belated honeymoon stay at awesome View in Ellijay, Ga. We loved our stay so much that we extended it from 5 nights to 7! We took our dog with us and she had a wonderful time as well. Our "Awesome View" cabin overlooked the mountains, and each morning we sipped a cup of coffee watching the mist slowly dissipate. The bubbling spa and crackling fire only added to the romantic experience. Not only were the accommodations wonderful, the staff at Blue Sky Cabin Rentals was excellent! The only bad thing about our stay was having to leave. We will definitely be back to delight in "Awesome View" again as soon as we can.
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property
The cabin was beautiful, the view was out of this world and I didn't want to leave! We will be sure to come again.
View Property: Awesome View