Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 4, 2014
Property
There is no place better to recharge your batteries than 2 weeks in the mountains. Wilderness Way (rental company Blue Sky Cabin rentals)was the perfect cabin. it was loaded with things to keep a family entertained for days. The fireplace was relaxing, Bar-b-q on the back porch was perfect. The best parts were the beautiful winter mornings and night sky filled with stars. there are a lot of things to do in town and many towns to visit. and a great restaurant within a mile of the cabin called Toccoa Riverside Restaurant. Great food, great staff, and the view is perfect for dinner.
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2014
Property
Wow! What a beautiful cabin. This cabin has a great kitchen, big and easy to cook meals in which is important because we ended up cooking in the entire time. There was a wonderful fireplace downstairs and one upstairs in the master(we didn't end up using it). You need to bring a new lighter and get kindling or fire starters prior to coming up to the cabin because neither were provided. The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. We loved that we could walk up the road and be in the National Forest and hike. By the way, if you have a dog, Georgia allows dogs in all state parks!! There are great places to hike all around the property. Ingles in Ellijay is a great grocery store and the place to stock up. Blue Ridge is a very cute town and we enjoyed walking around for the day. We met the neighbors down the hill and they were really super nice. In fact, we are going to have dinner when we return in March. The cabin is tricky to find and the road is scary at night. That's why we decided to eat
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2014
Property
It was a wonderful Christmas! Lots of fires and homemade food Peacefully relaxing. The cabin was a great fit for us with our dogs, and our plans to just be out of town.
View Property: Hemlock Creek
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Absolutely fabulous views from all decks. Only cabin on the road so you're secluded. Cabin is roomy with nice amenities. You have views from the covered outdoor fireplace & hot tub. This was our fifth trip back to Ellijay and our second time renting to Endless View. Endless View is by far my favorite cabin with breathtaking mountain views. Endless View gets my highest recommendation. Would love to purchase Endless View if it's ever on the market :)
View Property: Endless View
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
When I walked in the door with my family I felt right at home. The kids loved the movie room and we had a beautiful view of the mountains.
View Property: Buckhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at awsome View and is was a wonderful experience. The cabin has all the necessities plus lots of extras. Very clean and is in one of the best "neighborhoods" in Ellijay. Highly recommend!
View Property: Awesome View
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Very nice cabin. Enjoyed both fireplaces. Great views. Very nice grill. The only thing that might have made our long weekend a little better would have been snow.
View Property: Moonlight Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
Hello, my family stayed at Wilderness Way over New Years and I just wanted to write and say how fantastic it was. Everything was absolutely perfect. We arrived early and the cleaning lady was so friendly and gave us in for on directions and things to see. The cabin itself was clean, warm and well kept. The guest book was a great touch and we loved the hiking trails. This was our first time in Blue Ridge and all of us are ready to move there. We are five star resort travelers and this went above and beyond our expectations. You were a great company to work with and we can't wait to book another trip.
View Property: Wilderness Way
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
This was the second year we stayed at Buddys Creekside bungalow. Everything, from the light snow we got, (both years) to the evening fires on one of the three fire pits were simply outstanding. As a career army man, I've been all over the world, some places better than others. I have never enjoyed a vacation more than in the mountains of NW Georgia. We visited Tennessee and NC also, them being just a few miles away. Our grandson and nephew had great times, as well as our dog Lucy. Got pictures of an albino deer right near our cabin. Had never seen one before. All I can say is we'll be back, and thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
View Property: Buddys Creekside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
All I know is a Lady by the name of Tabitha, who was professional and courteous help me with planning my stay. It was a surprise birthday get a way, and I will never forget this experience. For a fish out of water, I was given step by step instruction from start to finish. I couldn't stop talking about this beautiful, place over and over asking myself, is this real. Reality seemed so far away that the reality of my mind, could imagine that such a place could exist. I would like to thank Blue cabin rentals for making our stay, a moment we treasured. (If possible instead of a guest book) set-up a cabin carving station where names can be carved into the wood.
View Property: Cold Mountain Pond
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
We have rented homes for decades now each year in the mountains and on the beach. I am an accountant and usually try to have a quiet week with my family during New Year's week before tax season starts. This has to be one of the nicest, cleanest and well equipped homes I have ever rented. We have a 19 and 15 year old also and we all enjoyed this home. It's obvious the owners really take care of this home. The fireplace on the covered back porch was used all week long. I would definitely suggest this home to anyone wanting a quiet, great home near Blue Ridge Ga.
View Property: Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
This cabin has the best mountain views we've ever seen. It's on the very top of a mountain and looks out at many other mountains. Comfortable gliders and swings and chairs on all the decks make you want to just sit and stare at the long distance views. Sunsets are spectacular! Lights were on and music was playing when we arrived. Everything was very clean and the decoration was beautiful. Lots of extras in every room. Enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace after golfing in the cold weather!
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2014
Property
We stayed in Haven atop Rainbow Mountain the week after Christmas. This cabin is very comfortable and homey. We had the best time, just wish it hadn't been so cold so we could have enjoyed the amazing porch and outside. Very close to town and shopping. Would love to go back in the Fall. You can't go wrong staying here!
View Property: Haven A-Top Rainbow Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
What a lovely cabin! We have been coming to N.GA,TN, & NC for years, & renting a cabin. This is our first time staying at Trails End Retreat. As always, we treasure our time together as a family being in such a special place. We live at the beach, so the mountains are extra special to us.
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
We loved the cabin! Will definitely be back. We are already planning a return trip in the fall to experience the leaves changing. It was so nice to be able to have our dogs with us, I knew they loved the cabin too. Best vacation we've had in years! Thank you!
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed staying at this cabin, it was perfect for our dogs, who we could let out in the fenced yard to play. We have stayed in a lot of cabins, but none have been as nice as this one. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property
We loved our stay!It was absolutely perfect. We loved that the cabin was dog-friendly as a family vacation is not complete without our girls. We loved the town also, and cannot wait to come back. Thank you!
View Property: Trails End Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
We stayed at this cabin with friends for New Year's eve. It was such a nice place, and everything was very well thought-out. A very peaceful place that you can only hear the river and the birds. We hope to visit it again soon.
View Property: Toccoa River Bend Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
We enjoyed the natural beauty, sunshine and seclusion sitting on the porch and enjoying each others company. A special treat was the small heard of deer grazing in the yard. There was plenty of room for our extended family and the kids just loved the media-games room!!! Horseback riding and zip lining was fun even for us older folks. Just what the doctor ordered - We will be back.
View Property: Bearadise Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
Nestled in the foothills of Ellijay lies this magnificent beauty. Comfy beds, spacious kitchen, and an inviting hot tub make this a mandatory stay.
View Property: Daytime Dreamer
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2014
Property
Loved, loved loved it, we spent 8 days here at Christmas, the view was amazing, the cabin was decorated for the holiday, and was an awesome experience. We have rented many cabins before and this by far was the best of all, planing to return in the summer already.
View Property: Buckhorn Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property
I just wanted to write and thank you for helping us find the perfect cabin for our post-holiday getaway. High Morning was wonderful! The view was spectacular and we even got to see some snow! Our son was thrilled! :) Everything in this cabin was so clean and well-maintained we actually thought it was brand new! Hats off to the cleaning staff for doing such a wonderful job. Oh and thanks to yall for having firewood delivered...we used a lot of it to keep cozy and warm during our snowy stay. :) I "liked" your Facebook page and will recommend Blue Sky to all of our friends. Cant wait to stay with yall again! :) Warm regards,
View Property: High Morning
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2014
Property
Beautiful home, thank you for sharing. Loved the decor. Loved the hot tub. -Also Blue Sky Cabin Rentals does a great job/service compared to the others we've rented through, to have the tv, lights on and hot tub warmed up prior to arrival made us feel right at home.
View Property: Bear Feet Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property
We spent 2 nights in High Morning Cabin. From the moment we walked in we felt at home! It was clean and welcoming with everything we needed for a short weekend getaway! Making reservation/check-in; both easy. This particular cabin is off the beaten path but was worth the drive: the view (minus the clouds and rain) was spectacular. We followed the directions provided and had no problems finding it. We spent a rainy day in Amicalola Falls and shopping in Ellijay. Would definitely stay in this cabin again and recommend to a friend!
View Property: High Morning
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property
Perfect getaway for six friends! The cabin featured great amenities (game room, Wi-Fi, hot tub, indoor and outdoor fireplaces) and there were even hiking trails nearby! Multiple decks provided access to expansive views. Will return soon!
View Property: Sunrise Retreat