Give the Gift of Time Together!  Gift Certificates Now Available.

Guest Reviews

 

 

Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Phenomenal spot to stop and relax for a couple days. View is outstanding and the patio area is really nice. WiFi is spotty at times but for the most part it worked well considering you are on a mountain. Jacuzzi was great. Working well and overall clean. Master bedroom is great. Has a very big bathroom and a beautiful balcony with great view! Overall I rate this place a 4.5/5
View Property: Forever View
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Aska Retreat was beautiful. Everything was just as described and/or pictured. A wonderful get away for two. The view was amazing from the porch. This is a very quiet area. The driveway to the cabin isnt as bad as many I have stayed at.
View Property: Aska Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
This cabin was absolutely gorgeous!! It had everything that we needed, very clean and spacious. The back yard area next to the river was breath taking!! We spent a lot of time at night by the fire roasting hot dogs and listening to music. We would definitely recommend this cabin!! We were disappointed that we couldn't swim in the swimming pool.... you had to be an owner or a full time resident to swim. We were unaware of that until we walked to the pool, and unfortunately, there isn't a public pool anywhere in the whole county itself. Although Ellijay itself doesn't have a lot to do to stay entertained, the cabin itself was great!!
View Property: Casa Del Rio
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
It was right on the Cartecay River. A fire pit was beside the river as well. Convenient to tubing and kayaking as well as the historic district of Ellijay. Parking and turning around was good. The road near the cabin has some nasty potholes that are hard to miss unless you pay close attention. Blue Sky Cabin Rentals folks were awesome!!! Very responsive and provided us with a lot of information for the area.
View Property: Riverhouse
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Blue Sky Cabins is the only place we will ever stay! This is our 3rd time renting with them. Always clean and hospitable. Highly Recommended!
View Property: Lady of the Lake
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
What a fabilous home and location! Loved seeing the deer, birds, and the tubes coming down the river. Even when it rained, the house was still a shining star. We had a visit from a dog named Cooper. He was literally swimming down the river and got out by the dock. Although he's adorable and friendly, be careful as he wants to get in the house! He apparently lives 500 yards up the river and comes and goes as he pleases.
View Property: River Rock Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
It was perfect for a family reunion!
View Property: Hook, Wine & Sinker
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed in Hide n Creek July 8-11 for our 47th anniversary. This is a absolutely beautiful cabin! We have stayed in other cabins we rented from Blue Sky, but I think this has been our favorite. The creek is so relaxing and the screened in porch made it wonderful to sit by! I would highly recommend this cabin! Actually I highly recommend Blue Skye cabin rentals!! Employees I interacted with were very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
View Property: Hide N Creek
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
I had an amazing time staying at License 2 Chill by Blue Sky Cabin Rentals. There was so much to do at that cabin which i had not expected which was amazing. Even though most of the time we went out each day, I wanna say we spent a lot of time at the cabin as well. Enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table, all the games there were to play. Including that there was so much more. They had games for days, cds for days, dvds for days, a gym, a pool table, a hot tub, a fire pit outside, many games to play outside like volleyball, badmitton, croquet, ect, ect. I loved having a fire pit outside roasting marshmellows, enjoyed the hot tub, and so much more. We stayed at the cabin the 5th-9th of July and had an amazing time, while we were at the cabin as well as going out and doing other things. I would defenitley come back. Amazing Stay. I truly have now had a "License 2 Chill" lol.
View Property: License 2 Chill
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
Thank you so much for the magical stay. It couldn't have been more perfect for what we needed. A cozy and welcoming feel but enough room for the whole crew...truly a place to fuel the soul. We will certainly be back!
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
As the temporary resident of the upper deck room the peace and quiet, and views from up there are quiet magical. Especially in the early morning. Thank you for your hospitality; very much appreciated
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
What a beautiful home - it has been lovingly thought out and maintained. We are in the midst of looking for a home up here and this is the 4th we've stayed in "visiting" the terrain and areas - we absolutely love this the best! Beautiful home, beautiful setting, convenient location. Great place to make memories.
View Property: Riverhouse
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
We stayed at Living on Mountain Tyme checking in on Tuesday, July 2nd and checking out on Sunday, July 7th. We were 4 adults and our 2 dogs. The cabin and location was absolutely tremendous! The description and pictures on the website described the cabin perfectly. While there we cooked several meals, grilled, played games and pool, went in the hottub, and relaxed! We also hiked the Appalachian Trail while visiting Amicalola Falls State Park, went into Ellijay to shop and visited a local winery. The accommodations for the dogs were greatly appreciated and you can tell the owner appreciates their guests as they provided everything we would need for our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin for any family or couples who have dogs. Thank you to the owners of Living on Mountain Tyme & Blue Sky Cabin Rentals for a perfect vacation!
View Property: Living on Mountain Tyme
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Management was friendly and informative.
Property
Million Dollar View lived up to it's name! My family of five absolutely loved it there. It was remote and private, but an easy and beautiful drive into town. It was close to beautiful waterfalls and hiking trails and a train ride and zip lining and fly fishing and shopping and restaurants and even Sasquatch! This is going to be at least a once a year place to visit for my family from now on. Cabin was well kept, and we felt like we were at home! Just the best. (-:
View Property: Million Dollar View
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Really enjoyed the cabin, property, and especially the view. Its a bit tricky to find, and gps is not much help, which we we told in the instructions, so thats on us.
View Property: Blue Mountain View
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Blue Sky Cabin Rentals for yet another awesome family vacation!
Property
It's always good times coming here and visiting with our Ellijay family and friends! We watched and shot fireworks, kayaked, tubed, and relaxed. The kids were rope swing rockstars!
View Property: Big Elk On The Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed at Living on Mountain Tyme checking in on Tuesday, July 2nd and checking out on Sunday, July 7th. We were 4 adults and our 2 dogs. The cabin and location was absolutely tremendous! The description and pictures on the website described the cabin perfectly. While there we cooked several meals, grilled, played games and pool, went in the hottub, and relaxed! We also hiked the Appalachian Trail while visiting Amicalola Falls State Park, went into Ellijay to shop and visited a local winery. The accommodations for the dogs were greatly appreciated and you can tell the owner appreciates their guests as they provided everything we would need for our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin for any family or couples who have dogs. Thank you to the owners of Living on Mountain Tyme & Blue Sky Cabin Rentals for a perfect vacation!
View Property: Living on Mountain Tyme
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect location, loved the porch over the water! Easy drive to beautiful hikes!
View Property: River Song
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
We loved this cabin! The photos are accurate, but the mountain view is even better than the photos can show. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival. The staff was so nice to deal with when we had an issue (totally on ustake insect spray for the chiggers!). The town of Blue Ridge was really nice with all the shops and eateries. I cannot say enough good things about Eventide and Blue Sky Cabin Rentalswe would definitely rent here again!
View Property: Eventide
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was lovely. You will def need a 4WD or AWD to get there, but worth it. Secluded and has everything you need. Went there for 4th of July to get away from fireworks for my dog; unfortunately their closest neighbor set off some doozies, and let their dogs roam on to the property, but this is no reflection on this home. Everyday we had a family of deer visit us, which was so lovely. And for majority of days and nights, we felt like the mountain was our own.
View Property: Hilltop Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
The property is top flight with all the appointments we could hope for and more (ex. top of the line kitchen appliances and cookware, wood provides by the fire pit, towels ready for the hot tub...). The owner has thought of everything! Pictures do not do the place justice. The house is beautiful and the setting is amazing. Surrounded by trees and amazing views of the river. The sound of the river, immediately put us into a much needed lower, relaxed gear. We awoke to see deer grazing across the river and trout jumping in the water - all just a few feet away. Morning coffee by the river was a real treat. The location is perfect. We felt away from it all but with easy access to shops, restaurants and river excursions. Kayaking was a highlight along with jumping in the river on the property. The property is new and immaculate. We havent stopped talking about how wonderful the experience was and hope to return soon!
View Property: River Rock Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Skyline is a lovely, well-maintained and well-supplied house in a beautiful setting. There were just two of us but the second, smaller bedroom downstairs was nice for afternoon naps. The predominantly bear-themed decor grows on you, though the interspersed elk, moose and spruce on fabrics were a little uncharacteristic of the southeastern locale. What can you do with textile designers these days? The only thing missing was a standing bear cub toilet paper holder such as we saw the next week in the Adirondacks, available on-line, perfect for amusing grandchildren and frightening small dogs. The kitchen was better-equipped than those in many rental properties, the furniture and beds quite comfortable. We vegetated on the deck, mostly, watching the changing sky, the clouds and their shadows drifting along the valley, puffs of vapor rising from the trees, and one particularly thrilling thunderstorm. Although available, we ignored the audio and video; we ran no errands, did no serious hiking. It was a peaceful, relaxing, restorative weekend. We'd highly recommend Skyline to anyone looking for peace, natural beauty and turmoil-relief. Thanks for your hospitality.
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you we really enjoyed our time here. This vacation was mostly about relaxation. We fit in a little fishing, the GA Aquarium, and an Atlanta Braves game. We definitely plan to come back. Loved this cabin!
View Property: River Run
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We stayed at Hawks Nest and it was perfect. It is a small cabin perfect for a couple and their little dog. Our favorite part was the screened in porch. We will have great memories of this time together. The cabin was very clean and well decorated.
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
WOW this is a fabulous cabin. The view adds to the peaceful ambiance. We were very impressed with all of the details that were prepared for visitors. I am wild about the fairy lights in the trees- genius! This lovely vacation provided us with an excellent opportunity to spend time with our son, daughter-in-law, and our son's father-in law.
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow