Give the Gift of Time Together!  Gift Certificates Now Available.

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed in Cool River Dreams in Ellijay. It was absolutely beautiful, very clean, equipped with all that we needed. The sound of the creek was the best sleep ever, LOL!! This has been my favorite cabin by far.
View Property: Cool River Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Blue Sky is a fantastic host that responded within minutes to messages and picked up the phone at 7:30pm. Id look at this hosts other rentals in the future as well. Id recommend this cabin and Ellijay for a relaxing trip. We explored other areas, but Im glad that Ellijay was home base for us. Ellijay is a special place where the locals are happy to see you, antiquing is fun, and the downtown is charming. Theres plenty of hiking, antiquing, fishing, and more close by. We also made the drive to Black Mountain Trout Ponds so we had 13 lbs of trout to eat on while we were there. Im glad we did that as the cabins grill made it convenient to enjoy our catch throughout our stay. The cabin is decorated in a homey, comfortably style thatll make you settle right in. It was clean upon arrival and its as pictures show. The hot tub overlooks the lake, the fire pit is closer to the lake and a good amount of seating, and theres plenty of outdoor seating. We did not use the second bedroom upstairs, but it was comfortable. The closets are pretty big and theres lots of storage in this cabin with the size considered. You can unpack, grocery shop, and not leave the cabin if youd like. We cooked most days and had everything we needed in this kitchen, including marshmallow and hotdog roasters for cooking our hotdogs in the fire pit. We visited for a romantic trip and this cabin was perfect.
View Property: D and J`s Lakehouse
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed at Talking Leaves cabin. I was hoping for a nice place based on the online pictures and reviews. I took my family on this vacation without knowing exactly what to expect because we never used Blue Sky Cabin Rental before. Our expectations were far exceeded! This place was amazing! Quiet, peaceful, clean, great views and close to town. It has everything you need in the cabin from dishes, towels, flashlights, etc. I was shocked to see it was basically like staying at your family's house in the woods. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay at a great mountain retreat. We will definitely come back!
View Property: Talking Leaves
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
We loved it so much. Whole family had a beautiful time here it was perfect! Thank you!
View Property: Branches on the Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
My wife and I stayed at the Mountain Scenery cabin in Cherry Log. The cabin was amazing. Great views, very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a peaceful mountain experience.
View Property: Mountain Scenery
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful. My favorite thing was the muscadine slush. It was to die for! My husband and I loved our mornings sitting on the deck drinking coffee & listening to the creek. Going on the deck just me & reading my book. These few days were so relaxing. Hate to leave but would love to come back for apple picking season!
View Property: Roaring Creek
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
My companion and I are returning visitors we visit Blue Sky once a year. Our stays are always pleasant and relaxing. The cabins are always nice and clean and feels like a home away from home. Although we enjoyed ourselves. We shall return again!
View Property: ZZ Up The Creek
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
We loved just being together. Played cornhole, got in the hot tub, and played pool.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property
The cabin was immaculate and had everything we needed. No problem with internet even though it rained for two days straight. The view was beautiful from the porch. Close to everything we wanted to do and plenty of places to eat and shop. The whole trip was comfortable and relaxing. We will be back!!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Property Manager
We came to celebrate our 59th anniversary! The beautiful setting of your cabin is amazing! Soooo peaceful, we plan to visit again, Lord willing.
View Property: Roaring Creek
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
We had a blast! Thank you for letting my family stay in your cabin. It was very clean when we arrived and we love the decor! We will be back next year! Blessing from our family to yours Lots of sad faces this morning as we pack up to leave.
View Property: Majestic Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
My wife and I had a great time while using your cabin. Clean & well equipped. Very relaxing just sitting on the porch. Our dog was very happy to get out back with no leash in the fenced area. Hope to be back soon as we leave the area.
View Property: ZZ Up The Creek
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
Such an amazing place. Fell in love with the views, so relaxing. Deff will be back!!
View Property: On Lake Time
Winter Haven, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very friendly.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lofty Pines. Our kids were sad when we had to leave. We promised them we'd come back again.
View Property: Lofty Pines on the Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
The Relax, Unplug and Unwind cabin is one of the best cabins we have stayed in Ellijay, GA. The road into cabin is paved up until driveway to cabin which is gravel and very short distance. It had the Engelheim Winery within walking distance. It is very close to grocery, gas and small towns for shopping and seeing the outdoors with hiking and mountain biking. We will for sure be back again. Chuck and Nat Mandeville, LA
View Property: Relax, Unplug and Un-Wined
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about our stay is our opportunity to sit and visit and enjoy one another. This is a wonderful, peaceful place that is fantastic. The peacefulness that is ever present is a refreshing break from the regular life at work & all the fast paced things that we have to do.
View Property: Jesse`s Place
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
My family and I needed a getaway for Spring Break, but didn't want to do the traditional "go to the beach" trip. I decided we should do something different, and we all agreed on going to the cabins. We've been to the cabins in Tennessee plenty of times but never to North GA mountains. Low and behold, we were NOT disappointed. The cabin I selected online (Whitetail Ridge) was EXACTLY like what the pictures entail. We were home away from home. It was also pet friendly, which was a plus because we hate having to leave our chihuahua in a kennel when we go on vacations. We exxplored the attractions in the Ellijay and Blue Ridge areas. Mainly, we just relaxed and enjoyed being away from the city. We didn't need to bring anything but our clothes and food. The cabin was equipped with everything else. Like I mentioned earlier...it's home away from home. The reservation process was very easy and the customer service was impeccable. Amanda was very professional and kind and we got quick responses if we had any questions or issues,which made us feel like we made the right choice in selecting BSCR. This was our 1st time visiting, but it certainly won''t be the last!
View Property: Whitetail Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property
This cabin is absolutely amazing! You've thought of everything. I can't wait to return!
View Property: Eagle View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
My wife and I brought our 2 small children and dog for a quick visit over spring break 2019. This place was great. Easy access via paved roads, fire pit for smores, and close to several hikes.
View Property: Eventide
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
We love the cabin the game room was the [email protected] We enjoyed it very much!
View Property: Majestic Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
The Overlook was gorgeous! Sunsets in the evening are picturesque. The hot tub was a nice touch and the grill is brand new. Of course the pool table and games were a hit with our group. The space in the cabin is perfect. It is hard to find a 4 br cabin with this affordability and this nice. It felt like home and we will book again in the future. I highly recommend he Cornerstone Cafe for breakfast in Ellijay. You will love it.
View Property: The Overlook
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
We just stayed here a week and it was simply amazing. We will be staying there every year from now on.
View Property: Rivershire Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
My family and I stayed at Tranquility on the Creek this past weekend and we couldn't have been happier. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the game room, hot tub, swinging on the porch and by the creek and the two fire pits! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. We even used the grill for steaks and chicken one night. The cabin was just as described! The staff of Blue Sky Cabin Rentals are very helpful, caring, compassionate and are available whenever you need them. We will definitely be staying here again, soon! Thank you for the wonderful vacation for our family, we had the best time!!!
View Property: Tranquility On The Creek
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for the peaceful stay! We celebrated my husband's birthday as well as the birthday of our 3 year old springer Tilly-Ray. We enjoyed our hike at tumbling waters, trout fly fishing, shopping downtown Blue ridge, eating at Charlie's Italian & the Black Sheep & most of all just chillin with each other & the pups! Our 8.5 year old Kaykin, Cricket loved the dog bed! Again thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us!
View Property: ZZ Up The Creek
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for a well kept house. Made us feel comfortable spending time indoors and out. The river side view was very soothing to the soul!
View Property: Riverhouse