Give the Gift of Time Together!  Gift Certificates Now Available.

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
If you are looking for a great location for getting on the river or out hiking this is it. Tube in- tube out to the best part of the river and falls. Really pretty cabin, lovely outside river views, firepit was a treat at night and a ton of deer in the area, every morning they were in our yard.
View Property: River Song
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay! Everything was awesome.
View Property: Big Elk On The Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay at this cabin, which was absolutely gorgeous and perfect in almost every way.
View Property: Blue Mountain View
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice cabin with a lake front dock, only 25 min from Blue Ridge. We had a great time!
View Property: Clear Lake
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Toasted Marshmallow. The view alone is worth the trip but the games, hot tub and firepit made this the perfect family getaway weekend!
View Property: The Toasted Marshmallow
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Note to our future selves we've got to do this yearly and bring the Jeep! See you all next year 2020!
View Property: Hook, Wine & Sinker
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful!! We had a great time watching deer and playing in the trees. We will be back. This is a great place to bring family together.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Such a pretty cabin and very clean! Had a great time. Grandson had a great time too. Did a little fishing to. Hope to return soon.
View Property: On Lake Time
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
1st anniversary. Very peaceful getaway! We will be back and look forward to bringing our kids.
View Property: Bears Den Heights
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Cabin was clean and very well maintained. Thank you
View Property: To Love The Quiet
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
Very friendly here. Enjoyed the outdoor fireplace, hot tub and the amazing view.
View Property: Skyline
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
We had an amazing experience in your cabin. This is our second time using Blue Sky Cabins and we love it.
Property
A wonderful experience with a beautiful view.
View Property: Cold Water Cove
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin absolutely exceeded all of our expectations. It was spotless upon arrival and had everything we needed there ready for us. Easy drive in with all paved roads and beautifully decorated. The views from all porches were amazing too. Thank you for a great last minute family trip.
View Property: Blue Spruce
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
We have a rental unit in Destin FL and we loved all the little things supplied with this home. Coffee, trash bags, stocked kitchen, grill etc. Close to town, but very quiet and relaxing. Hot tub working was great. We rent many places and are often disappointed when things don't work. Keep doing what your doing. Thanks for sharing this place with others!
View Property: Joie De Vivre
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
Love this cabin, spectacular views, very clean and relaxing! We hope to come again soon!
View Property: On Lake Time
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Blue Sky Cabins is the only place we will ever stay! This is our 3rd time renting with them. Always clean and hospitable. Highly Recommended!
View Property: Lady of the Lake
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
What a fabilous home and location! Loved seeing the deer, birds, and the tubes coming down the river. Even when it rained, the house was still a shining star. We had a visit from a dog named Cooper. He was literally swimming down the river and got out by the dock. Although he's adorable and friendly, be careful as he wants to get in the house! He apparently lives 500 yards up the river and comes and goes as he pleases.
View Property: River Rock Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Aska Retreat was beautiful. Everything was just as described and/or pictured. A wonderful get away for two. The view was amazing from the porch. This is a very quiet area. The driveway to the cabin isnt as bad as many I have stayed at.
View Property: Aska Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
This cabin was absolutely gorgeous!! It had everything that we needed, very clean and spacious. The back yard area next to the river was breath taking!! We spent a lot of time at night by the fire roasting hot dogs and listening to music. We would definitely recommend this cabin!! We were disappointed that we couldn't swim in the swimming pool.... you had to be an owner or a full time resident to swim. We were unaware of that until we walked to the pool, and unfortunately, there isn't a public pool anywhere in the whole county itself. Although Ellijay itself doesn't have a lot to do to stay entertained, the cabin itself was great!!
View Property: Casa Del Rio
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
It was right on the Cartecay River. A fire pit was beside the river as well. Convenient to tubing and kayaking as well as the historic district of Ellijay. Parking and turning around was good. The road near the cabin has some nasty potholes that are hard to miss unless you pay close attention. Blue Sky Cabin Rentals folks were awesome!!! Very responsive and provided us with a lot of information for the area.
View Property: Riverhouse
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect spot for couples. The cabin was super clean and well appointed it. We will return!
View Property: Our Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
Our stay at A-frame of Mind was short lived, but every minute here was incredible! The cabin was so comfortable and quaint. We loved every inch of it. This was our first vacation with our puppy. She loved walking the trails alongside us. Thank you for such a beautiful trip, the time here was short, but the memories will last forever.
View Property: A-Frame of Mind
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin! We did not want to leave the cabin after a day of hiking and we had everything we needed to cook great meals. We all loved your Mother's paintings!
View Property: To Love The Quiet
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
It was perfect for a family reunion!
View Property: Hook, Wine & Sinker
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
We stayed in Hide n Creek July 8-11 for our 47th anniversary. This is a absolutely beautiful cabin! We have stayed in other cabins we rented from Blue Sky, but I think this has been our favorite. The creek is so relaxing and the screened in porch made it wonderful to sit by! I would highly recommend this cabin! Actually I highly recommend Blue Skye cabin rentals!! Employees I interacted with were very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
View Property: Hide N Creek